Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun
My 4 year old loves his rocket. It is easy to use and fires the bottle very high so make sure you are in an open space.
The only slight issue is clipping the bottle on to the launcher which can be a little fiddly. However this has improved with practice and some bottles fit better than others.
Enjoy
Published 27 days ago by Ian Gilks

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great item
Love this, but some bottles dont fit well. Were still trying to fing the perfect bottle for this type of launcher
Published 7 months ago by James Auty


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Aquapod Bottle Launcher. Fires 2L Bottles up to 100ft! Great Gift idea
My 4 year old loves his rocket. It is easy to use and fires the bottle very high so make sure you are in an open space.
The only slight issue is clipping the bottle on to the launcher which can be a little fiddly. However this has improved with practice and some bottles fit better than others.
Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lift Off!, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Aquapod Bottle Launcher. Fires 2L Bottles up to 100ft! Great Gift idea
Absolutely fantastic. It was a little disappointing at first, but once we experimented a little with the water quantity in the bottle the results were spectacular. The danger of leaving my 4 year old in charge of the pull cord while I pumped added to the excitement!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Aquapod Bottle Launcher. Fires 2L Bottles up to 100ft! Great Gift idea
This is fantastic albeit a little scary. Great fun!!! Would recommend but for older kids. A bit unstable when you pull the cord so may need to anchor the stand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars To the moon!, 8 Feb 2014
By 
Peter A Brookes (Bideford, Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Aquapod Bottle Launcher. Fires 2L Bottles up to 100ft! Great Gift idea
What a great product. I have used this with my class and I was surprised by the height achieved! The kids were amazed. Great product with hours of science and fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bottle Launching fun, 9 Jan 2014
By 
G. Hollington (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Aquapod Bottle Launcher. Fires 2L Bottles up to 100ft! Great Gift idea
Could not wait to test it when the boy unwrapped it... and that's when the fun started filling it with water and then pumping it up to pressurise it for launch was when he decided it was a good idea to pull the launch string oh yes the rocket launched spraying me with water....lol ended up running out of bottles so made them drink lots of lemonade so we could use another bottle . not sure what the neighbours will think when they find the empties ....
good fun finding plastic bottles that fit and see how high they go.
Product seems well made would have made a few changes though as only one leg at rear which is not the best and on concrete when the strings is pulled it drags launcher over the ground rather than release the latch to release bottle. also clip a little to big when using a smaller bottle easily overcome though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Aquapod Bottle Launcher. Fires 2L Bottles up to 100ft! Great Gift idea
works well most of the time. the catch mechanism clips on to the rim of the bottle. On some bottles this seems a little too high up and the catch doesnt engage well without making the bottle leak. With a bit of practice you can make the bottles fly. There is some learning curve on the amount of water to put in and setting the thing up. Sometimes pulling the string can make the stand lift or fall over, don't know why they didnt' design it to fill with more water or have a base that you could put a brick on to hold it steady. Not really an issue if you are aware of it and take care. Good fun. Not sure we ever got to 100ft, maybe 70
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Aquapod Bottle Launcher. Fires 2L Bottles up to 100ft! Great Gift idea
Love this, but some bottles dont fit well. Were still trying to fing the perfect bottle for this type of launcher
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic item!!, 3 Nov 2013
This review is from: The Aquapod Bottle Launcher. Fires 2L Bottles up to 100ft! Great Gift idea
Used for science experiments at school. Kids loved it and want to buy their own! Highly recommended and a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars aquapod, 26 Sep 2013
This review is from: The Aquapod Bottle Launcher. Fires 2L Bottles up to 100ft! Great Gift idea
Nice product but doesnt go as high as they say,maybe 50 ft max.make sure you get correct bottle.maybe a large cola bottle with big rim at top and fill as instructf
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rocketeering, 13 Sep 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Aquapod Bottle Launcher. Fires 2L Bottles up to 100ft! Great Gift idea
A great bit of kit. .. bottles flew into the air! A few hairy moments when we first set it up... cord trigger gets in the way of the point where the mechanism clips over the bottle lip; and a gentle pull tends to top the rocket over towards the 'puller' (definitely best to peg it down!). Minor points though as the danger adds to the excitement! !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews