Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality and value
I love these! I eat them roasted and lightly salted - yum!
Preheat oven to ~200C, spread ~250g out on a baking sheet and roast for 5-6 minutes giving a shake half way through. You can smell when they're done, they give off the most delicious fragrance, don't let them over cook. Pour onto a plate to cool and sprinkle with table salt while still hot, allow to cool...
Published 9 months ago by Fussy Guy

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Prices shot up
These almonds are fine, and its useful to buy them in bulk,
but due to the massive price increase, its now cheaper to buy them in a supermarket in 200g pkts
(9.95/kilo) than it is to get them here.

As quality of both is the same buying these is just expensive
Published 19 months ago by Transmit This


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Prices shot up, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
These almonds are fine, and its useful to buy them in bulk,
but due to the massive price increase, its now cheaper to buy them in a supermarket in 200g pkts
(9.95/kilo) than it is to get them here.

As quality of both is the same buying these is just expensive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, please dont waste your money, 14 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
These arrived on time and were well packaged, but they seemed to be so old that they had dried up to the point that they were inedible. They tasted of nothing, other than dusty cardboard. Ive never had that problem with almonds before, I guess it is what happens if you store them for too long and they lose all their natural moisture or something. They need to throw all their current stock out :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality and value, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
I love these! I eat them roasted and lightly salted - yum!
Preheat oven to ~200C, spread ~250g out on a baking sheet and roast for 5-6 minutes giving a shake half way through. You can smell when they're done, they give off the most delicious fragrance, don't let them over cook. Pour onto a plate to cool and sprinkle with table salt while still hot, allow to cool thoroughly and store in an airtight container.

They don't last long in my house...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb quality, 10 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
Although these almonds are the cheapest Iv seen. they are still very good quality. And good delivery times. I have these as a snack, mid morning and mid afternoon. I would recommend these to anyone, and especially from Amazon. Well done Amazon, superb service, superb quality, superb price. What more can I say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
These seemed to last for ages and I didn't get any of those weird tasting bitter horrible almonds in them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value and taste, just beware of the rocks, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
Great taste and good value. I've received a few of these now over a few months and each batch is different. Sometimes I've had to soak them in water, as otherwise i feel like i'm eating rocks, and other times they've been great staright out the bag. Obviously a wee wash beforehand as they've travelled around the world but then a wee bit of dirt never killed anyone :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Only for Dedicated Baking Users, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
It is a good natural healthy nut. Unfortunately very hard to chew for those like myself with just a few teeth left.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money and time !, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
Received this with expiry date of May 2014 which was O.K. But the quality of the product was horrible.

I don't think this is suitable for humans only birds. Holes were there coz of old stock and most of the almonds were scratched having holes.

Please avoid this item. Will never order from this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They are good, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
Can't stop eating them. Taste good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quality almonds....but at a price, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
Much pricier than supermarket alternatives, however the almonds are all very fresh and of high quality. I guess you just have to pay more for the organic nature of the product however it works out a couple of pounds cheaper to buy the same weight in a supermarket (regardless of how large or small the pack sizes in the supermarket, the price per kg is usually still cheaper)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Suma Almonds 1 kg
14.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews