Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They're organic tomatoes and taste like tomatoes
Simple product that does the job. I noticed a rather amusing 1 star review on this product that accuses the other reviews of being made by Suma shills - then goes on to recommend another named product - that review complains the tins are short, we haven't experienced this. However bare in mind that a product is sold by weight - your tin being visually short does not mean...
Published 10 months ago by Waldorfbooks

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Organic tomatoes
I like that these are organic and have no extra ingredient other than 60% tomato and 40% tomato juice. The price is great but 2 of my tins arrived dented, they were very well packed and protected so they were not damaged in transit but rather sent already dented, this is annoying as I would never buy any food in a dented tin.

I am assuming the manufacturer is...
Published 2 months ago by Lova


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They're organic tomatoes and taste like tomatoes, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Chopped Tomatoes 400 g (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
Simple product that does the job. I noticed a rather amusing 1 star review on this product that accuses the other reviews of being made by Suma shills - then goes on to recommend another named product - that review complains the tins are short, we haven't experienced this. However bare in mind that a product is sold by weight - your tin being visually short does not mean you've been sold short - weigh what's in the tin - if the weight is short complain to the manufacturer. The positive reviews on this product are made by people that have reviewed many products the negative one by a single product reviewer - but we're the shills!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suma Organic chopped tomatoes, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Chopped Tomatoes 400 g (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
Excellent product especially as it is organic. Lovely flavor and lived up to my expectations. Will order again. many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Contents first rate. Packaging inadequate, 30 April 2014
By 
BEBOUSTEAD - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Chopped Tomatoes 400 g (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
I would recommend these 100% for texture and flavour Made super tomato sauce. BUT the first lot arrived in a flimsy plastic bag which resulted in many dented tins and one split and leaking.

Ainsley Organics replaced the damaged tins promptly and without query, arranging free collection of damaged items so full marks there,too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NO added citric acid, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Chopped Tomatoes 400 g (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
Are these the only canned tomatoes available now without citric acid added? Can anyone tell me why we are forced to buy citiric acid with all of our tomato products? These do make ones dishes taste better and of course we appreciate the clean organic food. I think cans are harmful to ones food when one leaves food in them once they are opened so always put any left into bowl and cover, Never leave in can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sweet toms, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Chopped Tomatoes 400 g (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
I always buy these now. Tomatoes at their best.Once you have these there's no going back to others. Even in beef curry you can taste the sweetness and flavour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it!!!!, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Chopped Tomatoes 400 g (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
The tomatoes tasted really nice not acidic like you get from other brands. Go ahead and get yourself one, it's worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These have no added citric acid which is why I love them, 26 Feb 2014
By 
P. Mandeville "london gal" (london UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Chopped Tomatoes 400 g (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
Great quality, use them all the time, wouldnt use anything else.Except Lidl, if I was very broke, and then reluctantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fuller tin, fuller flavour, 16 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Chopped Tomatoes 400 g (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
These are tasty tomatoes. There's much more actual fruit in these cans than the ones we used to buy from the supermarket, which means they're much better value. They also come with a healthy dose of ethics. What more can one ask?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great toms, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Chopped Tomatoes 400 g (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
Brilliant tasting I have not found any better in supermarkets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Organic tomatoes, 30 Jun 2014
By 
Lova - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Organic Chopped Tomatoes 400 g (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
I like that these are organic and have no extra ingredient other than 60% tomato and 40% tomato juice. The price is great but 2 of my tins arrived dented, they were very well packed and protected so they were not damaged in transit but rather sent already dented, this is annoying as I would never buy any food in a dented tin.

I am assuming the manufacturer is not using sun ripened tomatoes, this is reflected in the taste as it could have been better, it tastes ok but not as good as I expected (I have high standard as I grow my own gourmet tomatoes).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews