Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect mannequin!
The model lived up to practically all my expectations, I'm thrilled to finally have it in my possession! If I am to mark on anything it is that the waist measurement increases with increasing bust and hip sizes, so you might get that wrong if you have, as I do, a quite narrow waist. However, I do not find this a problem, it is just to adjust the garment when trying it on.
Published 20 months ago by Nerges Winblad

versus
52 of 54 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars flimsy adjusters
although the product arrived very quickly,and well packaged.The concerns I have are the adjusters are made of very flimsy plastic and the sizes are not very good they definately dont measure to a size 16.I normally wear a size 12 - 14 but i have had to adjust the dummy to its full capacity to fit.
Published on 31 Oct 2011 by Trisha


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect mannequin!, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adjustable Dressmaking Dummy 4 Part Dressmaking Model (Kitchen & Home)
The model lived up to practically all my expectations, I'm thrilled to finally have it in my possession! If I am to mark on anything it is that the waist measurement increases with increasing bust and hip sizes, so you might get that wrong if you have, as I do, a quite narrow waist. However, I do not find this a problem, it is just to adjust the garment when trying it on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 54 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars flimsy adjusters, 31 Oct 2011
This review is from: Adjustable Dressmaking Dummy 4 Part Dressmaking Model (Kitchen & Home)
although the product arrived very quickly,and well packaged.The concerns I have are the adjusters are made of very flimsy plastic and the sizes are not very good they definately dont measure to a size 16.I normally wear a size 12 - 14 but i have had to adjust the dummy to its full capacity to fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars doesn't really go so far as size 16, 8 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adjustable Dressmaking Dummy 4 Part Dressmaking Model (Kitchen & Home)
the product is good althought it doesn't really go so far as size 16 and the pin thing in the top comes out when you take pins off...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not fit for purpose and certainly not 'Size 18 - 22', 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very disappointing in it's sizing! The actual measurements achievable bear no relation to the shop sizes, which they list as 16 to 22 for the Type B version.

Also, the sizing wheels are flimsy and painfully difficult to turn, especially as you increase the measurements. I had to take a break to let my fingers recover, before finally achieving the dimensions I needed - I seriously doubt that anyone could turn the wheels any further, to take it up to the full size allegedly available and showing on the stretcher bars inside it. I'm a size 18 in dress patterns and in purchased clothing and there is no way this dummy could be made to reach size 22.

Also, when expanding the front bust wheel, it causes the plastic 'chest area' above the dial to create a strange bulge above it, when it should remain flat. Impossible to fit a blouse front or a yoke properly across it.

If I didn't live in Cyprus, I would have returned the dummy, but the shipping cost was not worthwhile. I'm stuck with an expensive, unusable item which breaches the Trades Descriptions Act.

I suggest Amazon withdraws the item, as not fit for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adjustable Dressmaking Dummy 4 Part Dressmaking Model (Kitchen & Home)
Quality product - just putting it together made you think how well it was made. It is well designed and easy to use. I have used it to alter 4 bridemaids dresses - couldn't have managed without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is NOT upto size 16, 10 May 2013
By 
Kate (Vechta, Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adjustable Dressmaking Dummy 4 Part Dressmaking Model (Kitchen & Home)
Advertised as size 10 to 16. It does not reach a size 16 across the hips. Which makes it a wasted purchase as im a size 16.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 22 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adjustable Dressmaking Dummy 4 Part Dressmaking Model (Kitchen & Home)
Just what I needed, I'd prefer the sizing to be written in 10, 12, 14 an 16 rather than in cm as the sizing seems a little bit big for each and way off sizing against other sizes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars very light weight no worth the money fiddley, 13 May 2013
This review is from: Adjustable Dressmaking Dummy 4 Part Dressmaking Model (Kitchen & Home)
Very light weight not great, waste of money really sizes are not good size 16 is not size 16 its more like 12 sorry but not a good item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dressmakers Dummy, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adjustable Dressmaking Dummy 4 Part Dressmaking Model (Kitchen & Home)
A fantastic easy to use product. This item helps you to complete professional looking garments. Easy to erect and put together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For budding sewers, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adjustable Dressmaking Dummy 4 Part Dressmaking Model (Kitchen & Home)
Perfect for what i wanted. Just started to dress make again after many years. Sturdy and easy to put together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews