Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Postman Pat DVDs
Our 2 year old boy loves this series. It's nice to see that the makers haven't changed the animation from the original series when I was a lad!
Published on 3 May 2012 by Mr. R. Black

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rather disappointing.
Not nearly as good as the early Postman Pat videos. Really feel that the simple stories were better for little ones.
Published 4 months ago by Mrs C L Bell


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Postman Pat DVDs, 3 May 2012
By 
Mr. R. Black - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postman Pat SDS Complete Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Our 2 year old boy loves this series. It's nice to see that the makers haven't changed the animation from the original series when I was a lad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pat, updated and as good as ever, 13 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postman Pat SDS Complete Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Great stuff! My two kids are both gripped by this. Watching with them I can't help getting immersed in it myself. It looks like Pat has come a long way since I first saw this as a child years ago. Indeed he appears now able to rival UPS and Amtrak, well in Greendale at least. The characters are as likeable as ever and the animation is great. Very please with this purchase and the price was good for hours of entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rather disappointing., 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postman Pat SDS Complete Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Not nearly as good as the early Postman Pat videos. Really feel that the simple stories were better for little ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars modern Postman Pat, 20 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postman Pat SDS Complete Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Postman Pat has gone modern. he works from a depo, flys,drives a van and moter bike with sidecar. My 2 year old granddaughter loves these DVD. Jess is still with him and many of the old charaters are still there. Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Postman Pat gone modern, 19 Aug 2014
By 
Caroline (Eastbourne, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postman Pat SDS Complete Collection [DVD] (DVD)
My 1 year old really enjoys this dvd, & keeps her entertained. My only criticism is that it's all SDS (special delivery service) episodes which all have pretty much the same story line. It's still a great children's programme but it's lost the charm of the original Postman Pat. I bought the original series alongside this which is more varied in it's story lines & generally more charming / fun to watch. If you're a fan of the original like me I would advise to buy the original series :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SDS loved by my 3 year old, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postman Pat SDS Complete Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Full set of the series. My 3 year old absolutely loves it. Quick delivery.
He prefers this series to the original because of the helicopter and motorbike. Jesus always makes him laugh too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postman Pat SDS Complete Collection [DVD] (DVD)
My son loves the box set, it keeps him happy in the car when we a go on long journeys.
He is really please that one of the DVDs has guess with jess on it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps my son occupied, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postman Pat SDS Complete Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I used to love Postman Pat so I enjoy this too. My son really likes it so I can get so tidying up done while his busy watching it.
Not sure where Mr Pringle has gone though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for Postman Pat fans, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postman Pat SDS Complete Collection [DVD] (DVD)
A must for any Postman Pat fan. Plenty of adventures to keep little ones (and me) entertained. A good value box set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best postman!, 10 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postman Pat SDS Complete Collection [DVD] (DVD)
A good value gift set which my children love to watch. Ideal for my children aged 2 and 4 1/2, and provides good entertainment. Language is easy to understand and we only watch half hour bots at a time so the episodes help keep track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Postman Pat SDS Complete Collection [DVD]
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews