Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars very good
this kept you wondering and ended very well seemed like fete kept them single till they met again even if it was with help
Published 17 months ago by mrs t lithgow

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Childish
This book felt as though it had been written by a young girl. It was far too gushing and flowery. Suitable for a romantic teenager but not an adult.
Published 20 months ago by Jill


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Childish, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Reality (Kindle Edition)
This book felt as though it had been written by a young girl. It was far too gushing and flowery. Suitable for a romantic teenager but not an adult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Reality (Kindle Edition)
a nice read makes you feel warm and happy.a girly feel good story about friendships family
and having friends around you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars predictable!, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Reality (Kindle Edition)
I have read many chick lit books about chocolate and love, however this book went too much into god for my liking and the humour was found lacking, Very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice read, 14 Aug 2013
By 
A. M. Whalen "manic mum" (Durham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Reality (Kindle Edition)
I read this after reading "Finding Emma" by the same author, which was a great read. I found this quite ggod but it was fairly predictable and also quite a strong religious theme which got a bit tedious after a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars SUMMER READING, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Reality (Kindle Edition)
A BIT PREDICTABLE BUT ENJOYABLE ALL THE SAME. WILL PROBABLY LOOK FOR MORE BY THIS AUTHOR SOON. READ IN A COUPLE OF SITTINGS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Reality (Kindle Edition)
this kept you wondering and ended very well seemed like fete kept them single till they met again even if it was with help
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay if you like chocolate and God, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Reality (Kindle Edition)
Although I love both chocolate and God, and see the connection, there was a bit too much of both in this, and not really enough story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A feel good book, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Reality (Kindle Edition)
I like it. It was a feel good book especially if you love chocolate as I do. Nice charactors nice story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 9 April 2013
By 
Radiojock (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolate Reality (Kindle Edition)
She's done it again. Steena Holmes writes a beautiful story of a gentle Christian woman who puts herself fully into her shop. With loving friends around her, and two beautiful parents, she is slowly able to rebuild her life after going through unbearable heartache. And yes, there is a happy ending. :) I fully appreciate the good, Christian stance Steena has taken with this book. Makes me believe in beauty again. Lovely writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Alternate Reality, 30 July 2013
This review is from: Chocolate Reality (Kindle Edition)
I did not find this book enjoyable but must admit to not having progressed very far with it, as I was totally put off by the frequent references to church, god and praying at any opportunity. I should make it clear that I'm not particularly for or against any religious beliefs - taking the view that everybody is entitled to follow whatever they wish, but having purchased this book on the assumption that it was a lighthearted read with the focal point being chocolate, I found the frequency of joining together in prayer before or after consumption, quite nauseating. The story line was fairly tedious, with none of the characters very appealing. However, if you like combining prayer with chocolate, you might like it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chocolate Reality
Chocolate Reality by Steena Holmes
£2.10
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews