Customer Reviews


281 Reviews
5 star:
 (253)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved these books and recommend you read them!
The main character is named Greg. Greg is a wimp and he wants to be popular but no-one really likes him. He has an older brother named Roderick and a younger brother name Manny. Roderick is kind of mean to Greg but Greg pushes through. He also has a friend called Rowley. The book is like reading a diary and it has pictures. Each character has its unique look- like...
Published 6 months ago by Jec

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars diary of a wimpey kid collection
this purchase was a christmas present for my grandson. it came promptly and was nicely presented in its own presentation box which the books can be kept in. my grandson is 7 years old and is currently enjoying book 2 so i would recommend that these books are suitable for children age 7+. i would quite happily purchase further editions at a later date.
Published 14 months ago by sue lockett


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved these books and recommend you read them!, 15 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Diary of a Wimpy Kid Collection 7 Books Set Pack by Jeff Kinney RRP: £54.93 (Wimpy Kid) (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Rodrick Rules, The Last Straw, Do-It-Yourself Book, Dog Days, The Ugly Truth, Cabin Fever) (Paperback)
The main character is named Greg. Greg is a wimp and he wants to be popular but no-one really likes him. He has an older brother named Roderick and a younger brother name Manny. Roderick is kind of mean to Greg but Greg pushes through. He also has a friend called Rowley. The book is like reading a diary and it has pictures. Each character has its unique look- like Greg is a stick man and Rowley is a fat stick man. Greg is pretty lazy, for instance the time when he didn’t want to walk up the hill he got Rowley to get his wagon out. He had to pull Greg up that hill and it is about three blocks long. I would suggest that 9 year old to 15 year olds read it. And boys would probably like it more than girls. I think its very funny and its made me laugh quite a lot (I am 9).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Set!, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my daughter for Christmas. She loves these books. Told me that they're much better than you think they're going to be. It was a big hit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice, 7 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of a Wimpy Kid Collection 7 Books Set Pack by Jeff Kinney RRP: £54.93 (Wimpy Kid) (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Rodrick Rules, The Last Straw, Do-It-Yourself Book, Dog Days, The Ugly Truth, Cabin Fever) (Paperback)
This books were for my nephew 9th birthday,they arrive on time as expected and the price was reasonable.My nephew love all the books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diary of a Wimpy Kid Book Set, 23 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Diary of a Wimpy Kid Collection 7 Books Set Pack by Jeff Kinney RRP: £54.93 (Wimpy Kid) (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Rodrick Rules, The Last Straw, Do-It-Yourself Book, Dog Days, The Ugly Truth, Cabin Fever) (Paperback)
These were purchased as a Christmas present for my ten year old son, although my nine year old daughter also had them on her wish list.They had started reading them at school and loved them, in fact from what I've heard, the whole class loves them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 10 Jan. 2014
Gave my 11-year old son this for Xmas and he already finished them. And I've been struggling for such a long time to get him interested in reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wimpey Kid, 11 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of a Wimpy Kid Collection 7 Books Set Pack by Jeff Kinney RRP: £54.93 (Wimpy Kid) (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Rodrick Rules, The Last Straw, Do-It-Yourself Book, Dog Days, The Ugly Truth, Cabin Fever) (Paperback)
The Wimpey Kid books were purchased for our nine year old granddaughter. We were assured that they were just what she wanted. She enjoyed them enormously. I was very pleased with the service and speed of delivery provided by Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A box set of A diary of a whimpy kid, 13 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of a Wimpy Kid Collection 7 Books Set Pack by Jeff Kinney RRP: £54.93 (Wimpy Kid) (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Rodrick Rules, The Last Straw, Do-It-Yourself Book, Dog Days, The Ugly Truth, Cabin Fever) (Paperback)
The set arrived well packaged, just right for christmas or a birthday, it will appeal to any little boy or girl, a very good read and well writtern by Jeff Kinney
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Gift, 27 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of a Wimpy Kid Collection 7 Books Set Pack by Jeff Kinney RRP: £54.93 (Wimpy Kid) (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Rodrick Rules, The Last Straw, Do-It-Yourself Book, Dog Days, The Ugly Truth, Cabin Fever) (Paperback)
Purchased as a present for 9 year old son, loved them, now looking for the next volume for Christmas present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for son, 14 Jun. 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Diary of a Wimpy Kid Collection 7 Books Set Pack by Jeff Kinney RRP: £54.93 (Wimpy Kid) (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Rodrick Rules, The Last Straw, Do-It-Yourself Book, Dog Days, The Ugly Truth, Cabin Fever) (Paperback)
My son is dyslexic and has always struggled with his reading. He has never shown much interest in books but with his SAT's coming up and him being behind in his Literacy, his Teachers asked me to encourage his reading. He had seen the film version of Diary of a Wimpy Kid so I bought him these books from a Book Club and I must say, they did engage him and he actually seemed to enjoy them which I was amazed at. In fact when he finished them (he's had the set since Christmas!) he asked me to buy him some more books.

I got these at a good price from a Book Club so I considered them really good value and they did the job as they made my son interested in reading and he loved the characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excelent value, 7 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of a Wimpy Kid Collection 7 Books Set Pack by Jeff Kinney RRP: £54.93 (Wimpy Kid) (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Rodrick Rules, The Last Straw, Do-It-Yourself Book, Dog Days, The Ugly Truth, Cabin Fever) (Paperback)
very pleased with this set, which arrived promptly and well packed. very reasonably priced, and 10 year old grandson happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews