Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent light for kids
My son is autistic and loves all things illuminated. However trying to find quality units at a budget price and tough is hard. But after finding these lights, we'll be getting more. They are soft, so also offer him tactile stimulation and the colour changing glow is great.

For the money and enjoyment these light give, you can't go wrong.
Published 15 months ago by Mr. Z. La Gumina

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a night light!
The lamp itself is nice.
Good for kids, as there are no sharp edges. It's nice to touch, small and easy for a kid to hold.
It's not too stable when standing on its own, because the battery compartment and the switches protrude at the bottom making it uneven and the lamp itself is not heavy enough, so can be easily tipped over.
The colours are pleasant with...
Published on 29 Oct 2010 by Tatiana


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a night light!, 29 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The lamp itself is nice.
Good for kids, as there are no sharp edges. It's nice to touch, small and easy for a kid to hold.
It's not too stable when standing on its own, because the battery compartment and the switches protrude at the bottom making it uneven and the lamp itself is not heavy enough, so can be easily tipped over.
The colours are pleasant with a smooth transition from one to another, the button to stop the transitions is useful as well.
When batteries are fresh, the lamp is bright enough to be used as a night light or a mood light.
But the batteries themselves are a problem. This lamp operates on three button cell batteries LR44, so doesn't last long on them.
Definitely can't be used as a night light (the purpose I purchased it for), as the batteries go almost dead in just one night.
Otherwise quite a good little lamp. I guess, it's best used as a decoration for parties and other one-off or irregular purposes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Durable little light; horrible battery choice, 21 May 2012
By 
Seren Ade (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PK Green Colour Changing LED Star Light (Kitchen & Home)
This little star light is approximately 10cm tall and chiefly made from a soft, rubbery material, making it ideal for use by children. It can be dropped and even withstands gentle squeezing without coming to harm. I'm not using this with children, but rather with my grandmother - for whom a virus has caused dementia-type confusion... in the absence of prior symptoms. The light is big enough to be pretty without being intrusive to others on the ward.

All of the electronics are housed in a hard plastic section at the base, where there are two small switches: an on/off switch, and one that allows you to choose between transitioning colours and a specific shade (from within colour changing mode, press the switch when the colour you want appears). Several months in, everything seems durable enough and the light is plenty bright enough for night-time appeal.

Thus far, everything's good. But then there are the batteries this requires to run: they're pricey cell numbers. If you poke around online, you can find multipacks of these for not huge amounts of money. But it does take some research to get a good deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars perfect for toddlers., 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PK Green Colour Changing LED Star Light (Kitchen & Home)
4 stars because it is lovely and the different colors are smoothing! good delivery service. would recommend to a friend for future reference!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Battery hungry, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PK Green Colour Changing LED Star Light (Kitchen & Home)
This is a lovely portable little night light in a cute shape. Unfortunately it uses up so many batteries that it is unlikely to be used for very long. Will be looking for a light with an electric connection next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars poor lighting, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PK Green Colour Changing LED Star Light (Kitchen & Home)
i have purchased the cubes & they are amazing but this product just is a nightmare when the battery needs changing ya need a screwdriver and just a total annoyance stay well clear of this sell and there products
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent light for kids, 3 April 2013
By 
Mr. Z. La Gumina "jammyjewell" (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PK Green Colour Changing LED Star Light (Kitchen & Home)
My son is autistic and loves all things illuminated. However trying to find quality units at a budget price and tough is hard. But after finding these lights, we'll be getting more. They are soft, so also offer him tactile stimulation and the colour changing glow is great.

For the money and enjoyment these light give, you can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 30 Nov 2012
By 
C. M. Cook "trivial_persuitor" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PK Green Colour Changing LED Star Light (Kitchen & Home)
My twin girls LOVE this, I should have ordered 2! Will be rectified ASAP, but in the mean time we have WW3 over a colour-changing night light!

Not had long enough to comment on the battery life, but it's certainly a great product from what we can see so far!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars nice, but heavy on the batteries, 16 Oct 2012
This review is from: PK Green Colour Changing LED Star Light (Kitchen & Home)
Really nice light, not too bright for use as a child nightlight. Unfortunately eats batteries..... we used 6 small watch batteries in the space of 10 nights. Possibly just got a duff one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value., 2 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PK Green Colour Changing LED Star Light (Kitchen & Home)
Batteries last a good long time, using as a kids night light. Ha s been dropped several times and seems to be robust!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring.., 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I misunderstod this product...In the presentation it looked like there were more than one light. I dont know what use I will have for this one...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

PK Green Colour Changing LED Star Light
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews