Customer Reviews


117 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent
could not fault delivery received within 48 hours of ordering (on a sunday). despite what others have said i have used this mat for my aerobics class and at home,it has not slipped once on a wooden floor or on carpet it is longer than most mats and i have found it easy to roll up and store at home, have no complaints only to say great fast service and value for money
Published on 29 Feb 2012 by Chris J

versus
31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Falling apart!
I bought 2 mats (black&purple) 1 for me and my partner. It seems the quality can be dependant on colour as the black mat is fine, however purple mat is falling to bits! Fine if you are just lying on it stretching etc, but when pressure is added (such as doing a plank for eg) bits from the mat are coming off! So I can't see it lasting much longer and I've only had it for a...
Published 21 months ago by Kelly88


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Falling apart!, 12 July 2012
I bought 2 mats (black&purple) 1 for me and my partner. It seems the quality can be dependant on colour as the black mat is fine, however purple mat is falling to bits! Fine if you are just lying on it stretching etc, but when pressure is added (such as doing a plank for eg) bits from the mat are coming off! So I can't see it lasting much longer and I've only had it for a few weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 29 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
could not fault delivery received within 48 hours of ordering (on a sunday). despite what others have said i have used this mat for my aerobics class and at home,it has not slipped once on a wooden floor or on carpet it is longer than most mats and i have found it easy to roll up and store at home, have no complaints only to say great fast service and value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pilates mat, 19 Mar 2012
Bought for pilates class and works well. Thick enough to provide good cushioning on hard floors. Good choce of colours, Speedy service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exercise mattress., 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is as described, only issue was the length is slightly too short, anyone above circa 5ft 10in you will not fit .
It also rolls up during exercise which I find irritating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 31 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 2 Jan 2012
These mats are very poor quality. They do not grip the floor in any way and are sticky. Both of this qualities are needed for yoga and Pilates. Do not purchase, I repeat do not purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Colourful mats, 25 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga Mat + CARRY BAG - Exercise, Gym, Pilates, Padded 6mm Thick 9 Colours To Choose From By Macallen TM (Misc.)
I spent quite a bit of time looking at all the yoga mats but chose these because of the different colours offered. I'm really glad I chose these ones because they are also double the thickness of most mats but for the same price as the thinner ones. A really good buy.

They were delivered quickly when we were expecting them so I was pleased with all aspects of this purchase.

They really brighten up my yoga room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great mat, not so sure about the bag, 9 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The mat and bag arrived in time for my next yoga lesson. The mat is great and is not sticky as suggested by another reviewer. The bag, however, is very poor - I almost cut the mesh part when opening the Amazon package, and it is too flimsy and too snug: you have to roll the mat up really tightly to have a chance of getting it back into the bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga Mat + CARRY BAG - Exercise, Gym, Pilates, Padded 6mm Thick 9 Colours To Choose From By Macallen TM (Misc.)
Alright mat, is specified thickness and does the job, only used once so not sure otherwise. bag started to break within an hour of carrying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quality is a bit too low for frequent use, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These mats aren't really good enough quality for anything but gentle yoga. They are quite slippy, thin feeling and I dont think they'll last very long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for those starting out in yoga or pilates, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for a friend who informed me that it was exactly what she was looking for in that it was sufficiently thick, easy to store and to clean and of decent quality. She said it was perfect for everyday use and would recommend it to her friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa72802d0)

This product

Only search this product's reviews