Customer Reviews


209 Reviews
5 star:
 (97)
4 star:
 (61)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent
could not fault delivery received within 48 hours of ordering (on a sunday). despite what others have said i have used this mat for my aerobics class and at home,it has not slipped once on a wooden floor or on carpet it is longer than most mats and i have found it easy to roll up and store at home, have no complaints only to say great fast service and value for money
Published on 29 Feb 2012 by Chris W

versus
41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Falling apart!
I bought 2 mats (black&purple) 1 for me and my partner. It seems the quality can be dependant on colour as the black mat is fine, however purple mat is falling to bits! Fine if you are just lying on it stretching etc, but when pressure is added (such as doing a plank for eg) bits from the mat are coming off! So I can't see it lasting much longer and I've only had it for a...
Published on 12 July 2012 by Kelly88


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Falling apart!, 12 July 2012
I bought 2 mats (black&purple) 1 for me and my partner. It seems the quality can be dependant on colour as the black mat is fine, however purple mat is falling to bits! Fine if you are just lying on it stretching etc, but when pressure is added (such as doing a plank for eg) bits from the mat are coming off! So I can't see it lasting much longer and I've only had it for a few weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 29 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
could not fault delivery received within 48 hours of ordering (on a sunday). despite what others have said i have used this mat for my aerobics class and at home,it has not slipped once on a wooden floor or on carpet it is longer than most mats and i have found it easy to roll up and store at home, have no complaints only to say great fast service and value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for those starting out in yoga or pilates, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for a friend who informed me that it was exactly what she was looking for in that it was sufficiently thick, easy to store and to clean and of decent quality. She said it was perfect for everyday use and would recommend it to her friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pilates mat, 19 Mar 2012
Bought for pilates class and works well. Thick enough to provide good cushioning on hard floors. Good choce of colours, Speedy service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quality is a bit too low for frequent use, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These mats aren't really good enough quality for anything but gentle yoga. They are quite slippy, thin feeling and I dont think they'll last very long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Like exercising on an oil slick, 1 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought the black version of this exercise mat. It's horribly sticky, smells of chemicals, and overall, feels like exercising on an oil slick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality mat., 1 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga Mat + CARRY BAG - Exercise, Gym, Pilates, Padded 6mm Thick 9 Colours To Choose From By Macallen TM (Misc.)
Purchased one of these mats in august to replace a Gaiam mat that I'd owned for some years. The mat arrived and was quite slippery at first with a strong chemical odour. to be fair both of these problems decreased over time without washing. However, although soft, the mat is very poorly made. After every time I use it, I have to sweep the floor to clean up the little pieces that have worn off the mat in the areas where you stand for general yoga practice. Just to emphasise, this is from moderate yoga practice, nothing special or particularly strenuous. I have never encountered a mat that wears so quickly before and will be going back to a more expensive known brand immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 33 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 2 Jan 2012
These mats are very poor quality. They do not grip the floor in any way and are sticky. Both of this qualities are needed for yoga and Pilates. Do not purchase, I repeat do not purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does what you need, is easy to store away and comes in its own little bag that is easy to get back into
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good mat, 7 Aug 2012
This review is from: Yoga Mat + CARRY BAG - Exercise, Gym, Pilates, Padded 6mm Thick 9 Colours To Choose From By Macallen TM (Misc.)
I am very satisfied with the mat itself as it is just the right thickness and nice and long. The one complaint I have is that when I first received the item the advertised carrying bag was missing. However, when I emailed the company they did promptly send one out for me. Initially having the bag was great but I have used it for a few months now and it is starting to come undone at the seams which is not ideal.

All in all though it is an excellent mat which is ideal for yoga and other exercises which require floor works such as sit ups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews