Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars618
4.7 out of 5 stars
Size: 6 Pack|Change
Price:£6.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 November 2012
Good value long lasting product.Much better than the cheaper versions on the market.Will certainly be purchasing more in future months when required.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
I have used Duracell batteries for 3 decades because they never leaked and were guaranteed not to do so. However in the last 18 Months I have had Duracell batteries leak in a clock, a toy train and most recently a Wii controller. The Wii batteries where marked as good until 2018 and had only been in the controller for 6 months.

After researching this I have found many people have had Duracell batteries leak. After contacting Duracell I have also learned that they no longer guarantee their batteries against leaking.

Very disappointing given that Duracell have managed to consistently make batteries that don't leak for all these years.
33 comments|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2012
Can't ask for more from a battery, works great last for ages does what it says on the tin, job well done
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
They're good value ( £9 in Tesco ) and were delivered very quickly there is not much more to say as what can you say about batteries apart from they weren't old stock - expiry date 2019 !!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
Used these batteries to power a power hungry child projector toy, other batteries only lasted 1 week with average use (2-3 times a night) However these have now gone through that week and continue to work!

I think they cost me an extra 6p per battery so i sacrificed not having a chocolate bar from the vending machine this week so turned out to be cost neutral and I saved 300 calories from adding to my waistline.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2015
Having done a good bit of shopping around to find the cheapest price these batteries compared favourably. I paid £6.69 but I found them retailing at over £10 elsewhere so they are very good value.
They have a good lifespan with an expiry date of 2019 and keep my gadgets going for weeks and weeks
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
What can I say about batteries - they either work or they don't! However, I bought them to go into a torch and when our electricity was cut off for 36 hours during the recent storms, I was certainly glad that I had a good supply of them for my torch - they came in very handy!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2012
EXCELLENT SERVICE. NEXT DAY DELIVERY. VERY WELL PACKAGED AND A GREAT PRICE TOO. WILL BE BACK FOR MORE! SO MUCH MORE CONVENIENT THAN SEARCHING SHOPS. THANK YOU.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
I use this for my portable CD/radio player and I find whilst Duracell aren't the longest lasting batteries for my device, it does last longer than several other brands of similar price, so it's worth buying them. This particular buy was a bargain I thought, because you get a 6 pack instead of the usual 4 pack. I bought 2 packs as my device takes 4 batteries, but with a 2 pack I essentially get 3 lots of batteries for my device, yet I've paid less than all the other offers going on Amazon for 2x 4packs. This means I get a cheaper deal and an extra lot of batteries free (hope this makes sense - you'll need to do some calculations in your head!).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2012
I usually always buy Duracell batteries but thought I could get away with some cheaper ones as it was only for an alarm clock.
Never again the cheap batteries only lasted a day the duracell battery it replaced had been in the alarm clock for 6 months.
There is no savings to be made by buying cheap batteries,,,
I therefore recommend only using Duracell just shop around and get a good deal like these 6 batteries for less than a £1 each,
2 are nearly a fiver in my local shop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.