Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars19
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£5.49

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 July 2014
Enjoyed this book, it's written in simple, easy to understand language, in the form of a short novel and contains much sagacity. If you are employed full time at your job and just getting by or unemployed, it gives some excellent advice on how to begin by working part time on improving yourself (and thus your position in life) to start taking profits, as well as wages......
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2016
Once in a while a book comes along that gives you a bit of hope, direction and focus! Not only that, this book will most certainly leave you in a more positive state of mind then when you first started reading it.

The book centres on hardworking Michael, a family man with a wife and two kids. Life is not going to plan and at the age of 40 – he feels as though his best years are now behind him. Well that is until Charlie the housekeeper of 12 Pillars enters his life! He forms an instant bond with Charlie who then becomes Michaels mentor and starts to reveal to him the 12 secrets of success.

If you are new to the teachings of the late legendary Jim Rohn, then keep your highlighter handy, as you will no doubt need one for this book. It is packed with memorable quotes, tips and actionable exercises to get you up and running.

A short, yet brilliant book, which will no doubt have a positive impact on your life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2012
What can I say about this book. As a relative newbie to the world of Network Marketing and someone who has not really deleted into the world of reading personal development books, this is a fabulous stater book. For someone who gets bored reading practical books with ideas that are sometimes hard to follow, this book is very different. It is a well written story by one of the greats and it keeps you interested the whole way through. The twist at the end is not unexpected but it is gives you a twinge of sadness but hope at the same time. A thoroughly good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
Absolutely amazing book Just could not put this book down it was so riveting and had so much information to absorb, Wish they had a second edition could have carried on reading this forever the storyline was amazing making you think and wanting to be successful like this author ,Did not want to put it down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2012
Over the year I have purchased many a self help book, but can honestly that I actually finished this one. I loved how it was written as a bit of a story and for once I have understood the principles and am currently working on the first two pillars. Can't recommend it enough short but very sweet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
I loved this book.
Jim Rohn is a particular favourite of mine anyway but the way the points in this book have been woven into a story was so clever and so inspiring. I have recommended it to friends and as a follower of Jim Rohn I will definitely be reading it again and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
A simple yet superbly written book on how to live a better life. Some dated concepts but nevertheless still with meaning. The end is rather obvious but the book sweeps you along with such comfort.
For a modern day equivalent look for the Five Pillars of Dr Space by Clive Hall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
Follow the twelve pillars and you are set up to live as you choose, the late Jim Rohn was the most respected speaker and author of his generation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2015
Such an influential genius. Book was amazing and extremely motivating. I have applied the 12 pillars to my network marketing business.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2014
So much common sense and logical ideas with the correct philosophy it is easy to see why Jim Rohm is considered a success legend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)