Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must own ! Definitely perfect !
It's raw , it's explosive , it's been shot in the town where Slash was born !
Picture and sound quality are top-notch , shots-editing isn't the greatest , but you'll get a lot of cool shots of solos and so on :)
I'd recommend this to ANYONE who likes rock n' roll music - because it's of the best music BluRays that i currently own !

Update - This...
Published on 21 Nov. 2011 by Predator Alex

versus
3 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great concert, shame about the voice
i got this blu ray for Xmas and was looking forward to a few beers and some good ole sleazy rock n roll. and 80% of this blu ray is fantastic, great tunes, musicianship and sleaze. Ok so what about the 20%? Well, its Myles Kennedy, after 5 or 6 songs his monotone nasally voice was really starting to grate, im sorry but I feel this guy has no balls to his voice at all...
Published on 8 Mar. 2012 by Barrett


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must own ! Definitely perfect !, 21 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made In Stoke 24/7/11 [Feat. Myles Kennedy] [Blu-ray] [2011] (Blu-ray)
It's raw , it's explosive , it's been shot in the town where Slash was born !
Picture and sound quality are top-notch , shots-editing isn't the greatest , but you'll get a lot of cool shots of solos and so on :)
I'd recommend this to ANYONE who likes rock n' roll music - because it's of the best music BluRays that i currently own !

Update - This BluRay is region-free so anyone can import it if their country favourite store doesn't carry it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic concert., 18 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I saw Slash at High Voltage which was amazing,as soon as I saw that made in Stoke was coming out I had to order it.The concert is fantastic especially in Blue-ray with high-def sound,sit back and blast it out you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rock 'n' f'n roll, 23 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made In Stoke 24/7/11 [Feat. Myles Kennedy] [Blu-ray] [2011] (Blu-ray)
great blu-ray of a great gig was almost as good as the first time i saw the show on the 24/7/11 in stoke ha! ha! was in the crowd slash and all the guy's rocked that night and it's transcribed superbly onto disc can't wait for the new album next year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SLASH ROCKS STOKE, 13 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made In Stoke 24/7/11 [Feat. Myles Kennedy] [Blu-ray] [2011] (Blu-ray)
If you are at all interested in Slash's solo or GNR material this disc is a must buy. Both audio and video are top notch and Slash's guitar work is amazing. Myles Kennedy is an excellent vocalist and front man for this band. Buy the disc!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great show!, 17 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made In Stoke 24/7/11 [Feat. Myles Kennedy] [Blu-ray] [2011] (Blu-ray)
One of the best shows of recent times. Throughout his career Slash managed to create a repertoire of great songs and this show walks through all its phases. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made in Stoke, 13 Jan. 2012
AWESOME is the only word to describe this DVD. Slash has finally put together a band that is great together. Could play it over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slash at his home gig, 28 Jun. 2014
By 
A. Morris - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made In Stoke 24/7/11 [Feat. Myles Kennedy] [Blu-ray] [2011] (Blu-ray)
Saw this oncert on Sky on night not realizing that he had Miles Kennedy as a guest singer until l started to watch it, slash amazing as alwaya, but to me Miles simply stole the show what a well matched pair, great entertainment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best thing to come out of Stoke period., 31 Jan. 2012
Great concert and Band. I saw them in Edinburgh the year before. The Stoke concert is a 5 star performance. The band are top notch but I can not help feel that the crowd could have been more animated. For goodness sake how often does Slash play in his home town! For me the crowd looked like it lacked energy not nearly enough Mosh. May be an age thing? Never the less a great watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slash..Made In Stoke...Live DVD, 13 July 2012
By 
S. Blandford (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Slash Made In Stoke...The live DVD from Slash's home visit made last year along with his excellent band featuring Myles Kennedy..This is one of the best live Rock DVD's ever...You share the intimacy of the venue which makes a pleasant change from the usual "Stadium" Rock shows, the band is on top form and Slash as ever is playing his heart out..The camera work is great and captures all angles showing the full band members, including the drummer, often overlooked in a lot of DVD's, must be something to do with sitting at the back..lol...All in all i can thoroughly recommend this as a great addition to any Rock fans collection, ive already watched it over and over and every time is as brilliant as the first...No Slash fan should be without it....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great rock blu ray, 4 Jan. 2012
By 
Gary Cruden (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made In Stoke 24/7/11 [Feat. Myles Kennedy] [Blu-ray] [2011] (Blu-ray)
This is brilliant, Slash and Myles Kennedy need we say more. It captures their live essence and that's all you can ask for real. Sound quality is brill. Editing could be better, but they were probably quite restricted with shot types in a small venue. It's a bundle of rock and roll energy. RNFR.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Made In Stoke 24/7/11 [Feat. Myles Kennedy] [Blu-ray] [2011]
£10.36
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews