Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bose, 1 year on
just some context, I use these headphones every day, on the bus on the way to school, they stay in my bag all day, not exactly the safest environment but they seem to cope just fine. I have had these headphones for just over a year now and they still work just as well now as they did when I first opened the box. I absolutely love these headphones, they have a very pure...
Published 23 months ago by Hamish

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Very poor audio quality
Title says it all, you can get far superior sound quality from sub-£50 headphones.
It's a shame that such a well spoken company in fact produces such weak products.
Published 11 months ago by Miss Jameela Cotteret


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bose, 1 year on, 18 May 2013
just some context, I use these headphones every day, on the bus on the way to school, they stay in my bag all day, not exactly the safest environment but they seem to cope just fine. I have had these headphones for just over a year now and they still work just as well now as they did when I first opened the box. I absolutely love these headphones, they have a very pure sound, true to what the artist intended. The highs and mids are astonishingly crisp while the base is subtle, not too overpowered ( beats ). I can confidently say they have the best sound from a pair costing less than £200, they dont sound distant or weak. The build quality is amazing, they are very light and sit comfortably on the head without causing any aches or pains, they are designed for on the go, id recommend the ae2s if you're just using them around the house. The case is great but they survive just fine without it ( i lost mine about 6 months ago ). They look great on the head, they're very small so they dont stick out too much.

- great sound
- looks great
- good value for money
- leagues better than beats
- very happy customer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible., 11 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Iv'e had the Bose OE2 Headphones for a couple of weeks now and can honestly say iv'e never heard anything like them. I tried the earlier version OE in HMV and was slightly put off by the overwhelming bass which seemed to drown out the treble but i still wanted to go for Bose over the other brands. For me the OE2's nailed it, beautiful deep lows and crisp highs with each instrument standing out as if they were being played right beside you. The headphones are comfortable and can be stored safely in the case provided, i also like the detachable cable which means if a connector developes a fault it can be replaced without having to buy a new set of headphones.
The OE2's are the best headphones i have ever owned and like me they will make you want to revisit your entire music collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 7 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely amazing very crips clear sound love them. However the reason for knocking off a star is that they leak sound a lot so if you don't like others hearing your music then these are not for you. However they are really good and very comfortable on your ears also comes with a very good carrying case. Very good bass as well very deep. I have used these on the plane and they are really good for a noise reduction not cancelling but overall very happy and would recommend to anyone who likes there music sounding very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Product - perfect sounds, 30 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fabulously packaged set of headphones. They are light, easy to wear and deliver wonderful clear bright sounds. Totally immersive!

Brilliant set of headphones!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sound - mediocre build quality, 17 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Overall, these are very good headphones though there are a couple of drawbacks.
The sound quality is excellent, with punchy bass and crisp treble - far more rounded (if less loud) than my AKG 450s and worth the extra £50 or so.
The Bose might offer more power. I use the headphones (in tandem with an iPhone) on my daily bus comute as well as on longish weekly train journeys and play a wide range of music, from Bach, Wagner and Reich to EST, Metheny and Jarrett, from Kraftwerk, New Order and Rudimental to Lau, Moray and Rusby, and often need to use my headphone per-amp to generate sufficient loudness (possibly sacrificing some of the sophistication - and clarity - of the Bose in the process).
The headphones also seem rather flimsy and delicate; they are certainly not as robust as the 450s and it will be interesting to see how long they last before breaking, though the semi-hard case is a bonus in protecting them while travelling.
Despite concerns over the build quality, the headphones are super comfortable (much more so than the 450s).
Overall, a very, very good product but (at this price) there might be more punch and power while some of the plastic might be replaced by aluminium to improve quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bose OE2 Audio Headphones (White), 24 Aug. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® OE2 Audio Headphones - White (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Very light on the head and quite comfortable on the ears, even on extended listening times. The detachable cable is longer than my previous Bose headphones which is a nice surprise. The best thing about these headphones though is the outstanding sound reproduction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peace at last, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Since giving these to my daughter for Christmas a sense of peace has descended over the household, the sound stays in the earphones instead of leaking out and ruining everything else we are listening to or watching
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 47 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bose OE2s vs Beats Solo, 18 Nov. 2011
This is the first pair of headphones that I have bought over £50
I decided to get the OE2s after comparing my brother's beats solos and my father's OEs and hours of painful research.

The one thing everyone asks is Bose better than Beats well from my experience I can say YES
Pros against Beats
The Bose are possibly the most COMFIEST headphones EVER!!! they only weigh around 140g and the earcups are made with Memory foam, I found that I couldn't notice I was wearing them! Compared to the Beats found very were very uncomfortable and in less than an hour i could really feel my ear aching.
The sound is MUCH more balenced than the Beats as the beats's bass overpowers the whole music experience while the Bose OE2s the Highs and Lows are perfect. The only thing that lets the Bose OE2s down is how weak the bass is.
The OE2s can fold up really nicely and fits into the compact leather case than comes with the headphones.

But of course as beats are more of a fashion statement than a pair of decent headphones, the design of the beats are more 'cooler' than the beats. But other than that the Bose OE2s conquer the Beats Solo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After trying several headphones on stores and in particular, the expensive Beats, I finally settled on Bose. It is a fantastic headphones. Sounds are very clear and pleasant to hear. If you wear glasses, it may feel little discomfort at time, but overall it the best headphones for its price range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great sound and comfort, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bose ® OE2 Audio Headphones - White (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I love the sound quality and its very comfortable on my ears even when wearing for hours. It also packs away easily into the carry case which fits nicely into my handbag. I highly recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews