Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for long, muddy, cross country runs.
It wasn't until I wore these that I realized how much attention I devote to avoiding puddles. Now I watch the scenery.

These are absolutely incredible. Even in the wet, I can wear my lighter, more breathable (but not water resistant) running shoes.

My wife hung them to dry on the radiator after my first run (I forgot to tell her not to do that)-- I...
Published 6 months ago by CRS

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars OK
THE STICHING WAS AWFUL!!! DID NOT MEET MY EXPECTATIONS AT ALL
RECOMMEND NOT TO BUY THIS PRODUCT DUE TO ITS STICHING, BUT OVERALL ITS WATERPRROF SYSTEM WAS REALLY GOOD
Published 4 months ago by solo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for long, muddy, cross country runs., 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It wasn't until I wore these that I realized how much attention I devote to avoiding puddles. Now I watch the scenery.

These are absolutely incredible. Even in the wet, I can wear my lighter, more breathable (but not water resistant) running shoes.

My wife hung them to dry on the radiator after my first run (I forgot to tell her not to do that)-- I almost had a heart attack. Thankfully, they survived.

Edit: 100 Km later, these are still working great. I'd even go so far as to say they reduce my chances of injury. Rather than struggling for traction on the edge of a puddle, which is usually at an incline, I go through the puddle getting decent footing where the ground is level. That means a lot less slipping and sliding which in turn implies a lower risk of muscle strains.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for cross country running, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SealSkinz Men's Thin Ankle Lenght Socks (Sports)
Keeps your feet nice and dry when you're out running offroad in these wet and muddy conditions that we all love in the winter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars socks, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my daughter who is an out door activity instructor, she really likes them but finds they slip down prehaps getting a smaller size may be advisable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars waterproof socks, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
they are very small, I wear size 7 and the medium size are only just big enough, the cuff at the top is a bit baggy, but they are waterproof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just to confirm - it is 1 pair only, 27 Dec 2013
By 
D. Keeley "Dannyk90" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SealSkinz Men's Thin Ankle Lenght Socks (Sports)
These socks are like 50% wet-suit boots and 50% cotton socks. They are comfy and stay in that shape as shown in the picture.

I poured water on them, the water stayed but did not sink through to my foot, was easy to dry with my towel. Its not better warmth than woolly socks but better than cotton socks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute godsend in the mud, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a real pleasure to have dry feet at the end of a run especially in the crazy weather we've been getting. These are pricey but well worth it if you do any cross country running. Would also be good for cyclists as I know they get very cold feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mild winter but stil like dry feet, 4 Jan 2014
By 
Stephen Mallett (Cumbria, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SealSkinz Men's Thin Ankle Lenght Socks (Sports)
Not had real cold spell yet, but even when my shoes have been soaked, feet are still dry, wash them gently !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cyclist present, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SealSkinz Men's Thin Ankle Lenght Socks (Sports)
Best brand to buy for keeping feet dry on wet cycle rides. Makes for a more comfortable journey.
Well priced through Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good and waterproof, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SealSkinz Men's Thin Ankle Lenght Socks (Sports)
They keep the damp out even though my boots leak slightly but I have to say that they're not as comfortable as my previous pairs which lasted 4 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Winter running socks, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased with this and looking forward to testing them out when the proper winter running season is upon us!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sealskinz Thin Ankle Length Socks-Black-L
11.58
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews