Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Great Price for this DVD bundle. I got it for 25. Great films at good quality. Great too show off your 3D TV when you have guests coming round your house.
Published on 14 Dec 2011 by Sam

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK-ish Films, but the 3D is not good.
I did buy these for the 3D and I must say that all three were ok films at best, but the 3D affects are terrible and look rushed.
Published 14 months ago by IJLSD


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Green Hornet / Resident Evil: Afterlife / Priest (Blu-ray 3D) [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Great Price for this DVD bundle. I got it for 25. Great films at good quality. Great too show off your 3D TV when you have guests coming round your house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 3 film pack, 8 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Green Hornet / Resident Evil: Afterlife / Priest (Blu-ray 3D) [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I really enjoyed this set of films in 3d.The set was priced very well for the entertainment value and was viewed with family and friends , who all really enjoyed the effects in the films.I have now purchased additional films from amazon and started my 3D collection .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK-ish Films, but the 3D is not good., 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Green Hornet / Resident Evil: Afterlife / Priest (Blu-ray 3D) [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I did buy these for the 3D and I must say that all three were ok films at best, but the 3D affects are terrible and look rushed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 8 July 2014
By 
Alan Edwards (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Green Hornet / Resident Evil: Afterlife / Priest (Blu-ray 3D) [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Not bad for the price, but not all very good in 3D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Green Hornet / Resident Evil: Afterlife / Priest (Blu-ray 3D) [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Basic single disc editions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Green Hornet / Resident Evil: Afterlife / Priest (Blu-ray 3D) [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The Green Hornet/Resident Evil:Afterlife/Priest (Blue-ray 3D), 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Green Hornet / Resident Evil: Afterlife / Priest (Blu-ray 3D) [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Wasn't over-keen on any of these films. That probably reflects in the cheaper price!!! Don't think I'd recommend to anyone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 11 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Green Hornet / Resident Evil: Afterlife / Priest (Blu-ray 3D) [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I was recommended by a friend to look at the Green Hornet Film, and whilst looking for it on the Amazon Webb site I found this box of 3, I don,t think I could be converted to this type of genre but they are certainly in an interesting format and a change that to what I have seen before, the Green Hornet film was to my mind the best of the 3 but I can see from other people's viewpoints that these films represent a specialist interest and introduction to a world that I had no idea was out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Green Hornet / Resident Evil: Afterlife / Priest, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Green Hornet / Resident Evil: Afterlife / Priest (Blu-ray 3D) [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
2 very good films and one excellent one.
Priest is my favourite of the three and is probably the best vampire film ever made with really threatening vampires and a great futuristic story the 3d is awesome
Resident evil: afterlife is probably the best film in the resident evil series in my opinion, also with the best 3d of any film bullets flying out of the screen giant axes and shrapnel will have you ducking for cover
The green hornet is probably the weakest film in the set but still a very good super hero/comedy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Trifecta of Awful Films, 10 May 2012
This review is from: The Green Hornet / Resident Evil: Afterlife / Priest (Blu-ray 3D) [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I love 3D, so yes, these films held my attention more than they would in 2D. However, as you would expect, the 3D is no way near as good as more recent bigger budget movies. It all looks a little post converted to me and sub par. Needless to say, I was fairly unimpressed.

Resident Evil - An unitelligible mess that offends the senses on every level. It could be one of the worst films ever made. Abysmal would be a compliment.

Priest - This too is a pretty awful film, but compared to Resident Evil, it's oscar worthy. The premise, characters and story are just totally un-engaging

Green Hornet - The only passable film of the lot. A good bit of comedy and a fun origins story let down by very average set pieces and a dull climax. In the 80's this would have been a summer smash hit...not anymore. (This film is the only reason I gave two stars)

The live action 3D arena is still a little sparse on good films, so these may whet your appetite until 2013/14 when there will be substantially more titles available. I would strongly recommend renting these from Lovefilm or wherever as you may find, even the pulling power of 3D, is not enough to endure these films for a second time.

There are a few dozen 3D titles currently available that you should definitely consider buying ahead of this calamitous box set of awful. The Pixar and Disney animations are particularly excellent. How to Train Your Dragon, being one of my favourites due to exellent 3D and a great story. It is, however, prohibitively expensive at present for most with a 30 price tag. The only excellent cheap 3D blu ray is Despicable Me, which, if you keep checking Amazon, sells for as little as 8.50 new. The Owls of Ga'hoole can also be picked up for 13ish and it has some great flight sequences.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Green Hornet / Resident Evil: Afterlife / Priest (Blu-ray 3D) [Region Free]
17.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews