Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ready for a child's birthday
Great Lego toy, ready to give to a 6yr olds birthday in September, great price and represents great value for money and great play value.
Published on 23 Jun. 2012 by LMMKindlefan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay
Okay brought for my child school friend
Published 4 months ago by daniella


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A nice suprise for well-behaved children, 3 April 2013
By 
Inspector Gadget "Go Go Gadget Reviews" (On the trail of Doctor Claw) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO City 4436: Patrol Car (Toy)
Of the numerous medium-sized Lego sets out there the City Patrol Car, of the Forest Police subset which began in 2012, makes for a nice surprise present for kids who deserve it. The story of the set appears to be the escape of a prisoner at bear crossing barrier. Not sure if the barrier is a necessary extension of the set, but it's nice to have if you wish to install it elsewhere in your Lego world. That car itself is sleeker and curvier than the boxier cars of my youth. The Police signs however are stickers and are NOT printed onto the actual bricks, which I think is a little cheap and you'll find it annoying attempting to get them on there perfectly straight.

The Forest Police have a different appearance from their city counterparts, and even have their own Forest Police Station. I always give my mini-figures names, so for this set I went with Sheriff Quincy McMuffin and "Larry the Dirtbag".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ready for a child's birthday, 23 Jun. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City 4436: Patrol Car (Toy)
Great Lego toy, ready to give to a 6yr olds birthday in September, great price and represents great value for money and great play value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good set, 18 Aug. 2012
By 
Andy L (Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City 4436: Patrol Car (Toy)
I bought this at a bargain price of £4 with free delivery. That's the price of 2 minifigures!
This set normally retails in the shops for £7.99.
Although I chose the free super saver delivery option, amazingly it arrived within 2 days.
This really is fantastic value. You get the police car, a policeman minifig, a bad guy mini fig and a working barrier gate.
This set has some nice little details like the search light on the side of the car, the bear warning sign and a couple of sets of handcuffs.
There are also some brand new lego elements in this set such as the double sized roof and a new angle plate on the rear of the car.
My 7 year old son managed to construct this set with relative ease as the instructions are well layed out and easy to follow (I did give him a little help although it was unwanted. We are a household of Lego fanatics and I couldn't resist getting in on the build).
Him and his younger brother enjoy playing with this set and I think it will be a while before it is broken up and made into something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego, 22 Nov. 2013
By 
Mrs. Florence Urquhart "Flojo" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City 4436: Patrol Car (Toy)
Bought this for my grandson for his birthday. Brilliant little toy. Brilliant made up.
He loves it well worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bought friend's son, 5 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City 4436: Patrol Car (Toy)
Like his sister my friends son loved this Christmas present. Indeed, according to my friend he could not wait to play with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LEGO City 4436 Patrol Car, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City 4436: Patrol Car (Toy)
The order arived really quickly - thank you! It is a gift for my Godson's birthday and I know he will be delighted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego City Patrol Car, 1 Sept. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City 4436: Patrol Car (Toy)
At £4 and free postage from Amazon this is great value (these are selling in W H Smiths for £9.99). I bought this for my 4 1/2 year old son who constructed it all by himself (apart from putting the handcuffs on the baddie) within about an hour, and then we had fun playing hide and seek with the baddie. As with all Lego very durable although the handcuffs are a little fragile and need to be handled with care. Would definitely recommend at the Amazon price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lego City Patrol Car, 12 May 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City 4436: Patrol Car (Toy)
I purchased this toy as part of my nephew's 7th Birthday present - It was what he had asked for- Within minutes of opening the present, the box was open and all the parts were over the floor. It took a 7 year old about 8 minutes to put this together and afterwards he was led on the floor moving the car around making car noises.
I can say that it was worth the money and made a little boy happy.
The Lego City Patrol Car did look exactly as it did on the box when put together and all the parts were there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City 4436: Patrol Car (Toy)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson Loved it, 21 Jun. 2014
By 
gina452dy "Gina" (Ilford, Essex, London) - See all my reviews
This review is from: LEGO City 4436: Patrol Car (Toy)
My 5 year old grandson loved it, you get 2 Lego men included with the car.
I looked around for the lowest price as some sellers are selling this item for double the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO City 4436: Patrol Car
£21.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews