Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lot of Duplo for the money
I'm very impressed with how much Duplo there is in this set. There's the big stuff - the car, trailer, baseplates, slides and big doors - plus lots of normal bricks, and there's also the "lights and sound" brick which plays a (very high-pitched) siren and has flashing blue lights. For Amazon's price of less than £30 this is great value, and gives lots of possibilities...
Published on 23 July 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not the best Duplo set
Duplo is a bit hit in our family and is regularly bought at Christmas and birthdays. I thought this set was good, my son loves the car it comes with that has lights and sounds but there's definitely less blocks than other sets I've bought previously which means that you just can't build as much.
Still fun for an hour or so.
Published 2 months ago by Gemsiefrost


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lot of Duplo for the money, 23 July 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO 6168: Fire Station (Toy)
I'm very impressed with how much Duplo there is in this set. There's the big stuff - the car, trailer, baseplates, slides and big doors - plus lots of normal bricks, and there's also the "lights and sound" brick which plays a (very high-pitched) siren and has flashing blue lights. For Amazon's price of less than £30 this is great value, and gives lots of possibilities. There's also a couple of Firemen, and (my daughter's favourite) a chair and bed. No bedsheet in this set, though.

We were quite surprised to see that it also includes building instructions - so far all the Duplo sets we've had have left you to either copy the photos on the box or figure it out yourself (not difficult, obviously, but takes longer than following instructions).

Overall, for Amazon's price of under £30 this is a great set, and would work as either a "my first Duplo" set or as a boost to an existing collection. That might sound obvious, but some Duplo sets are not much fun as a "first" set as there's not much in them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves playing with this, 16 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO 6168: Fire Station (Toy)
This set includes pieces that aren't in other sets, such as the doors, slide and flashing siren. It is a great addition to an existing lego collection or by itself. The vehicle is fun too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, 31 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO 6168: Fire Station (Toy)
I bought this as a present for my 2 year old grandson and he was absolutely delighted with it. Well done Lego for including batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genious!, 8 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO 6168: Fire Station (Toy)
My son loves Lego. It's ideal to develop imagination and cinetic skills. The Fire Station has smart parts and can be built in many ways.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO 6168: Fire Station (Toy)
Bought the set for my 3 1/2 year old grandson as a Christmas present and he was delighted with it. Lots of specific pieces make it a great present - not just a pile of bricks! As always, leggo lasts forever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Duplo Fire Station, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO 6168: Fire Station (Toy)
Bought as a gift for a friend's grandson who is mad about Fire Sam. He has had hours of fun playing with this set. Good value for money too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO 6168: Fire Station (Toy)
Hours of fun for me and my son! It is a truly wonderful set and can really allow them to use their imagination!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO 6168: Fire Station (Toy)
My grandson loves this,if he's happy with it than so am I.
He plays with it most days since he has had it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson loves it, 17 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO 6168: Fire Station (Toy)
Bought this at xmas for my grandson he will be 3 in march so great item for this age group,he absolutely loved building this with his grandad and proceeds to rebuild it by himself most days, the blue flashing lights and sound make it exciting for him,great item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars they love playing with all the bits that come with it, 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO 6168: Fire Station (Toy)
This is only ever a fire station when I build it (it is far too tricky for my two year olds to build, but they will get there one day). However, they love playing with all the bits that come with it, espcially the big gates and road plate and the fire engine and the pieces get used to make into all kind of other things (from fire places to railway stations), which at the end of the day is really what duplo is all about!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO DUPLO 6168: Fire Station
£69.21
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews