Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally something for the girls
Lego is a favorite of the family, previously mostly for the boys. Our cute 6 yr old girl loves this kit, even my son who likes star wars took pride in helping her build it. She plays with it frequently and has it alongside another Lego house, even her "Pet Shop" figures go the Beauty Shop regularly ! :)
Published on 24 Feb 2012 by Erik Dahle Harvey

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bought for grandaughters birthday
I bought this item as my grandaughter loves lego friends, however it was much smaller than I thought for the price I paid of 59.99. have since seen for 29.99.
Published 12 months ago by mrs denise byford


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally something for the girls, 24 Feb 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3187: Butterfly Beauty Shop (Toy)
Lego is a favorite of the family, previously mostly for the boys. Our cute 6 yr old girl loves this kit, even my son who likes star wars took pride in helping her build it. She plays with it frequently and has it alongside another Lego house, even her "Pet Shop" figures go the Beauty Shop regularly ! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Niece built this on her own, 11 Sep 2012
By 
Marysia Bogacz "Foodie" (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3187: Butterfly Beauty Shop (Toy)
This Lego set has diverted our niece's attention away from watching Charlie and Lola on her iPad. Yes, it is stereotypical, but she has learnt to follow the diagrams in the book and is now interested in actually making something. She would have never touched Lego if it wasn't pink!
The Lego Friends range seems to be expanding rapidly and includes lots of un-girly things like a drumkit in the bedroom and an inventor's lab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bought for grandaughters birthday, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3187: Butterfly Beauty Shop (Toy)
I bought this item as my grandaughter loves lego friends, however it was much smaller than I thought for the price I paid of 59.99. have since seen for 29.99.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This new Lego range is great, 10 Mar 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3187: Butterfly Beauty Shop (Toy)
My five year old saved up her pocket money and birthday money to buy a selection of these new Lego sets. She intends on building a whole city for Lego Friends now. I must say that I also enjoyed following the well written instrutions and the whole range has been so well thought out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lego Friends Beauty shop, 17 Mar 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3187: Butterfly Beauty Shop (Toy)
The children (aged 9 and 10) love this. They enjoyed building it but as it is very specific it will not be taken apart and rebuilt. So now we have a little village in our living room, as we bought a couple of other items in the set. I was disappointed by the size of the shop so I thought it very expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My Reveiw By Jessica age 10, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3187: Butterfly Beauty Shop (Toy)
I chose 4 stars because it was good, but it was smaller than I thought it would be. I would recomend this to people who are very creative and like to do art, but then again anyone who likes challenges of buliding, this one is for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3187: Butterfly Beauty Shop (Toy)
purchased this for my granddaughter
her and her mum got very involved building this

would recommend this to all friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lego, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3187: Butterfly Beauty Shop (Toy)
this product arrived promptly and as expected . excellent , my grand daughter loved it, it was a christmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars over-priced, 13 Dec 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3187: Butterfly Beauty Shop (Toy)
This has an RRP of 24.99 on the Lego website. It's sold out there (probably because dodgy traders have bought them all up). But it's still available at Argos for 24.99.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Vapid, sexist tat, 31 Aug 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Friends 3187: Butterfly Beauty Shop (Toy)
What has happened to Lego? It used to be a great educational toy - all those bricks, windows, doors and wheels; you could really use your imagination and make anything you wanted. It was totally gender-neutral and was loved by girls and boys. But Lego has really gone downhill over the years and Lego Friends is the worst. Butterfly Beauty Shop - 'a posh little salon' - yuk. Is getting your nails done and having nice hair all that girls can dream out nowadays? When Lego brings out a girls' police team, explorers set or newsroom, I'll put my hand in my pocket - until then, I'm giving Lego a wide berth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Friends 3187: Butterfly Beauty Shop
Used & New from: 92.84
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews