Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Lego set., 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Technic 9397 Logging Truck (Toy)
Absolutely incredible Lego set with some lovely pieces and functions. Really well designed with a huge number of pieces. Looks lovely when completed and has a good alternative model to be made. One of the best sets I have ever owned and I have been playing with Lego for over 20 years. So many functions and the motors and linear actuators make for plenty of fun when building your own models. Would recommend this to intermediate Lego technic builders who are into power functions sets. Ages 10-14 would be suitable for this set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 8 year old grandson was thrilled with this, 28 Nov 2013
By 
The Cats' Mother (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Technic 9397 Logging Truck (Toy)
We thought it might be a tad too old for him, but he almost built it himself, with some grandpa-help on the really tricky bits. It has shot to the status of 'number one best favourite toy ever'. In fact a second Technic model is in the pipeline for his Christmas present. Can't get greater accolade than that. I would add that even at 8 he is a very experienced Lego builder, and the concentration needed to build it was too much for a 10 year old friend of his (whose talents obviously lie elsewhere). Very solid when it is completed as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing LEGO Set, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Technic 9397 Logging Truck (Toy)
This was a present for my Grandson's 10th birthday and he absolutely loved it. He built it entirely on his own following the instructions and it has given him hours of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Technic 9397 Logging Truck (Toy)
Grandson loved it. Soon made it up and then modified it to his own design. Kept him happy for ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money!, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Technic 9397 Logging Truck (Toy)
Bought this for my nephew aged 10. He loves it - the box was crammed full of parts (not like some toys where this is more packaging than product). Instruction books are very detailed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for any Lego geek!, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Technic 9397 Logging Truck (Toy)
Bought this for my 33 year old boyfriend for Christmas (Boys never grow up!) and he was made up with it. he spent a good few hours building it and told me he thoroughly enjoyed constructing it. The finished logging truck is pretty big, and the detail on it is very impressive. The one criticism I have is that you only get one plastic log with it ... I think it could have done with a few more logs for the truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Lego Truck, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Technic 9397 Logging Truck (Toy)
This was bought as a Christmas present for my 10 year old Grandson. He is well into lego and this truck is brilliant. He told me so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson delighted, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Technic 9397 Logging Truck (Toy)
It was exactly what my grandson ordered. He is stillp laying with it but then he is a bit of a Lego nerd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Technic 9397 Logging Truck
£139.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews