Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars73
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
68
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£116.12+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 February 2012
Daughter wanted this for her 13th birthday - and she loves it! It contains everything on the picture (the bear is her favourite item!!!) and it kept her quiet for a few hours! Not a lot else to say except that we thought it was very good value and you get what you expect!!!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2012
I'm 13 years old and I bought this with half of my hard earned money! I wanted to have something to play with again, so I got this. This is so much fun and I really enjoy playing with it. It was a bit easy for me to build but it is great to play with :D
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2012
I got this for my son £17 cheaper than the shops which is great and my son loved it. He said it was one of the best days ever building this and he was happy and quiet all day so great for us too. I would recommend it to anyone. Once built it great to play with too.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2012
Bought this for my son for his 7th birthday. He couldn't wait to build it. He constructed it all by himself and was able to follow the instructions without asking for ANY help. Although he does play with the police station he does seem to get more enjoyment out of building Lego. Would definitely recommend to others!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2012
An excellent durable toy construction kit . New to my just 7 grandson. Admittedly he is very good with all Lego kits even the extremely large versions.Followed instructions easily with completion needing little adult input.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
From our ten year old:

"I got this for Christmas and couldn't be more happy. It is worth the building time and the characters are great. The only problem is the split manual for bags 4 and 5, it was a bit of a problem but a minor one. Everything in this kit has something special, the barrier is great, everything is great. A recommendation for 8+ or 5+ with adult help"

I'd add that there are some really nice touches, the police office has some great little items, computer screen and coffee machine. The bear is a nice shape and posable, we had him rearing up at the tree one of the robbers was hiding in.
This kit has been reduced on Amazon to 40% of the RRP so it is worth checking prices before buying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
Got the set for a 7 year old, and he loved it, and built it independantly quite quickly.
There are lots of sub-parts to build - helicopter, police van, buggy, and the station itself, so it really lends itsself to being played with. Also there are lots of really great details. I loved the way the criminal can excape the jail by bursting through the letter box!
The price on Amazon does seem to fluctuate quite widely - suggest you wait til it is available at a good price - I think I paid £30-35, but then it is well worht the money. Also is in a huge box - important for any gift!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2012
We bought this for our sons 4th birthday he's very into his lego and wants to be just the same as his 5 year old brother. Clearly he's too little to sit there and build it so that's where mummy comes in! It was easy to follow the instructions and is fairly sturdy when built so he can happily play with it. It was reduced when I bought this which made it excellent value for money too.
Although my son is only 4 it nice to give him. Present he knows he has to be. Bit more careful with and before I know it he'll be taking it apart and rebuilding it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
i've bought many Lego sets over the years for my grandchildren but I must say this looks far better quality than the rest of them. Firstly, if you want to give a large present this will not disappoint since it is in a very large sturdy Lego box and I can't wait to see his face when he opens this on his birthday. Although he will only be just 7 he is able to build Lego very well for his age and his favourite is Lego City like his brothers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2012
My son has been after this set for ages and was very pleased with it for his birthday present. He's 9.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.