Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bad boys, bad boys!
OK lets tick the boxes.
Amazing, deep, engrossing story NOPE
Compeletely brillaint acting NOPE
Oscar worthy material NOPE
Original NOPE
Clever NOPE
Enjoyable? hell yes!
As you can see the bad boys films do not exactly set the world alight. They will win no oscars. But jesus christ are they enjoyable.
Both of these films...
Published on 14 Mar 2005 by BM

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish
Having just wasted nearly two hours of my life watching Bad Boys 1, I doubt I will bother with the second film. Thankfully I bought second-hand and didn't waste too much money. I wasn't expecting too much, just a laugh and some action stuff from a good cast. What lets the film down is that there is virtually no script, and what there is is so badly written it beggars...
Published 12 months ago by Alan, Scotland


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bad boys, bad boys!, 14 Mar 2005
OK lets tick the boxes.
Amazing, deep, engrossing story NOPE
Compeletely brillaint acting NOPE
Oscar worthy material NOPE
Original NOPE
Clever NOPE
Enjoyable? hell yes!
As you can see the bad boys films do not exactly set the world alight. They will win no oscars. But jesus christ are they enjoyable.
Both of these films absolutly dazzle. The action sequences are big, loud and brilliant. They are shot in an absolutly brilliant way, that really DRAGS you into the action. Both films (especially 2) are full with, honestly some of the best chases i've ever seen. Look at the causway chase in BB2. Try to watch it without opening your mouth with amazement. While the acting of Will Smith and Martin Lawerence is now where near others level, their chemesrty is absolutly amazing, and they work well together to make some rib crackingly funny scenes.
The plots are really non existint, just an excuse for some big, loud action.
There isn't really much more to say, just get these films. If not at least watch them. There are loud, big explosive, sweary action-a-thons, that any action fan will love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bad Boys/ Bad Boys 2, 30 April 2009
By 
David K. Thomson "dkthomson" (Aylesbury, Bucks, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What ya gonna do? Well buy the two in a boxset for a start. Great fun actioneers with Will Smith and Martin Lawrence proving to be a double act to be reckoned with. Bad Boys is funny but concentrates more on the action with a few very funny moments between the two main characters, of course despite their very fractious relationship they do eventually solve the crime and kill everybody who gets in the way.
Bad Boys 2 sees the boys at it again this time against a manic Cuban Drug Boss, overplayed brilliantly by Jordi Molla. far more humour in this episode, in fact in this even the action is played humorously and Martin Lawrence in the morgue is one of his best ever film comedy scenes. A beautiful love interest, Syd(Gabrielle Union) for Will Smith's character, she is no less than Marcus'(Lawerence) sister and he plays the over-protective big brother to the hilt.
Of the two films I found BB2 to be far tighter with stronger characters - naturally in a sequel there is no need to flesh out the characters' histories it is expected to be known - and the comedy/action emphasis works better than the action/comedy of BB1.
The two films are good enough to warrant a desire for further Smith/Lawrence projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having just wasted nearly two hours of my life watching Bad Boys 1, I doubt I will bother with the second film. Thankfully I bought second-hand and didn't waste too much money. I wasn't expecting too much, just a laugh and some action stuff from a good cast. What lets the film down is that there is virtually no script, and what there is is so badly written it beggars belief. The action is thin on the ground and when it happens it is all formulaic and predictable.

A waste of a good cast mainly down to an appalling script - read the Wikipedia review and you'll see that even the Director thought so!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rip off, 22 April 2013
This review is from: Bad Boys I & II [DVD] (DVD)
Should have read the reviews before I purchased this product.... Disc one has no sound and is quite clearly a pirate copy. Think it's disgusting that amazon are still allowing this product to be sold! Avoid!!! Also there is no way of contacting the seller.... How convenient!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Two great films, however disc one did not work and any DVD players I have tried which totally ruined the purchase., 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bad Boys I & II [DVD] (DVD)
Could not get disc one to work on any DVD players. Disc two worked fine and this review does not take into account how good the films are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BAD BOYS, BAD BOYS, WHAT YA GONNA DO WEN THEY COME 4 YOU!, 28 Feb 2004
Bad boys is THE ULTIMATE buddy action/comedy film with some great comic performances from Will Smith and Martin Lawremce plus brilliant action sequences particularly the car chases. From the makers of action films such as the Rock, pearl harbour, black hawk down and pirates of the carribean you can only expect absolute brilliance. Definitely a must see for everyone (excluding anyone under 18 as the films do contain an enormous amount of strong language and violence)and to be watched again and again. Action and comedy just doesnt come better than this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!! you have to buy this!!, 13 Jan 2006
By 
D. Taylor "Danbo" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Theres not alot to say about either one of these films other than they are fantastic! i thought the first one was funny but bad boys 2 is no doubt one of the funniest films i have seen,i really do hope a third is produced. Excellent cast and both have a plot that will keep you glued to the set, seriously seriously funny. This is 100% a must have for the collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pow. recommend, 28 Mar 2014
By 
Mohammed87 (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bad Boys I & II [DVD] (DVD)
I'm a bad boy, anyways I would recommend this movie, I read some reviews saying it was crap, what do they know, I liked it.

cheap, good movie, seller thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bad Boys 4 Life, 8 Mar 2004
These guys have some major anger management issues!! This box set contains two great films starring two very funny guys.
In the first film we see the two Miami drugs cops Mike Lowrey & Marcus Burnett trade identities to protect a witness and recover a stolen drug bust. In the second they go after a drug baron and have to save Marcus' sister.
There is a superb chemistry between the two actors that makes the films come alive, the action almost becomes secondary to the fact that they spend the entire time arguing throughout both films!! The action and the interaction between the two characters is brilliant and makes for a pair of very good movies.
In my opinion, Will Smith is both a brilliant singer and gifted actor and these films show off his acting skills brilliantly.
The only words of caution are that there is vast ammounts of swearing & violence and a small amount of titilliation in both films so they do deserve their 18 & 15 ratings.
Other than that though well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bad Boys are Bad indeed!, 31 July 2004
By 
Mr. Lee A. Johnson (Aylesbury, Buchinghamshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Bugger all you can say about this its a classic, should go down in history really, personally i think its slightly better than the orginal story, dont let that cloud your mind, both are worth owning just purely for action purposes alone, but this second installment will thrill you and keep you sat on the edge of your seat without any effort, anyone with any knowhow will chuckle out loud when they hear "Helloooooo Captainnnnnn" during this film, i could relate to it sadly. i think remember it mostly for its humour as apposed to its action but again dont let that cloud your judgement, enjoy this for it will enlighten you....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bad Boys I & II [DVD]
Bad Boys I & II [DVD] by Michael Bay (DVD - 2011)
5.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews