Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lesley
Very easy to use. Lots of course information although I have found not all the hazards of a hole are listed in the "targets". Overall though a very useful tool.
Published 24 months ago by Lesleydon

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a hit, in the right direction.
Easy enough to use but I find I only use the distance recorded. The screen is not bright enough for easy recognition and most buggy holders interfere with the side buttons that control the device.
Published 12 months ago by Graham Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lesley, 26 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GolfBuddy World Platinum GPS (Sports)
Very easy to use. Lots of course information although I have found not all the hazards of a hole are listed in the "targets". Overall though a very useful tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a hit, in the right direction., 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GolfBuddy World Platinum GPS (Sports)
Easy enough to use but I find I only use the distance recorded. The screen is not bright enough for easy recognition and most buggy holders interfere with the side buttons that control the device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, shame about my golf skills..., 19 July 2014
By 
J. Taylor (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GolfBuddy World Platinum GPS (Sports)
Good piece of kit. Still learning the controls but most are simple. Screen isn't bright enough on default setting but is clear and concise. I'd purchase again if I had the choice.

My son has a Garmin watch which is also very good. Either is a great choice for a golfer but I prefer being being able to get a view of the hole and distances to hazards which you don't get with a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars better golf, 28 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GolfBuddy World Platinum GPS (Sports)
I have used the buddy a few times now, although i do not hit the ball to exact distances,i have found that it gives me more confidence with club selection, so tend to take the correct club for the shot,had a problem with it at the start,but studying the dvd supplied helped out!bit difficult to read scale when marking score, so do not bother to use that facility.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dreadful customer service, 11 Aug 2012
By 
JB (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GolfBuddy World Platinum GPS (Sports)
Course pars/indices are set up for men's tees, fine if you are a man, a nuisance if you're not.

Customer support is non-existent. Emails are ignored. After much proding I eventually got a reply to my email but it was most unhelpful. They didn't even attempt to answer my simple question, they just told me to read the user manual like I hadn't thought of that. My question remains unanswered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 April 2014
By 
Mr. P. Goy "Peter" (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GolfBuddy World Platinum GPS (Sports)
Got this last year and have used it for a full season. Great item which has improved my golf and has helped to bring my handicap down. Gives excellent distance and great to use on a new course. Works OK in bright sunlight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent help with golf so easy, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GolfBuddy World Platinum GPS (Sports)
so easy to use both at home & abroad helps with yardages & shape of holes would recommend it to anyone. Charges up quickly neat & precise hole information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some difficulties, 4 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GolfBuddy World Platinum GPS (Sports)
The small print on the screen is difficult to read in daylight.This is especially bad if, like me, you wear spectacles only for reading and not for playing golf - it is impractical to continually put spectacles on and off to play shots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great item, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GolfBuddy World Platinum GPS (Sports)
Have used this now for a while and find it's a great aid to playing. East to use and would recommend to anyone looking for a great quality range finder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Golf Buddy World Platinum GPS, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GolfBuddy World Platinum GPS (Sports)
Arrived in double quick time, just before Christmas so was well pleased. Bought for husband for his Christmas/birthday present as his birthday falls on Christmas day. He is very pleased with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GolfBuddy World Platinum GPS
Used & New from: 329.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews