Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars rogue gels, 26 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rogue Gels - Universal Lighting Filter Kit (Camera)
These gels come in a nice, slim, compact fabric wallet and are organised into warm, cool and colour adjusting sets. Each individual gel has it's colour, F-stop loss and even which W.B should be used, making them pretty much idiot proof. Even I can use them! I have not tried every gel yet but did a quick test using a selection from each set and setting my canon 580EXII speedlite to different levels. While they all coped well with the flash on a low to mid power setting, when set to full power the darker (light absorbing) gels did tend to buckle with the heat. They can still be used without much problems but I'm not sure how long they are likely to last if that happens each time they are used. As these gels were more expensive than other makes it might make sense to go for cheaper ones next time if these become unusable after a few uses. Time will tell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bit expensive but well made and thought through, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rogue Gels - Universal Lighting Filter Kit (Camera)
Comprehensive filter kit for strobists. Each gel is marked with colour (according to LEE names) as well as light loss (in stops). It also comes with useful guide.

If you have more than one flash there is also a combi kit that has three bands and three of each of six commonly used filters. It's the same price so probably worth it if you just want to correct the light and not get too 'creative'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 2 Jan 2014
By 
Bonnie (N.W. England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rogue Gels - Universal Lighting Filter Kit (Camera)
Bought to have a play with multi flash system to create lighting effects. They fit all of my speedlites both large and small. I read in another review that a holder is required. This is not true as this comes with a good quality rubber band which again fits all of the flashes, and the filters are held in place by the band.
Its exactly what I was expecting and the very well made small flat pouch holds them all in a very neat fashion, separated with pieces of card. Fits easily into my camera bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rogue Gels - Universal Lighting Filter Kit (Camera)
Fast service, New product, Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great!!, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rogue Gels - Universal Lighting Filter Kit (Camera)
the gel skin its great, a lots of colours.. fit with my Flash Yongnuo...!! i am happy with this article..!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery!, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rogue Gels - Universal Lighting Filter Kit (Camera)
Very much impressed with the fast delivery. The package was also sealed properly. As for the product, I can now play around with colours in my images!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic item, 31 Mar 2014
By 
Alphabase (Barrow-in-Furness) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rogue Gels - Universal Lighting Filter Kit (Camera)
Want to change the colour of the world, then this is the product for you! Easy to follow instructions and all the filters are coded to you can't go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Smart design, 24 Mar 2014
By 
Bart Kummel (Amersfoort, The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rogue Gels - Universal Lighting Filter Kit (Camera)
These gels are designed very well. Simple and effective. The rubber strap can stay on the flash head and it's very easy to fix the gels under the strap. The color name and temperature are printed on the gels, which is very handy. The storage pouch is a bit on the small side. It can hardly be closed with the included gels, let alone if you put some additional gels in...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rogue gels, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rogue Gels - Universal Lighting Filter Kit (Camera)
Really good buy if your into playing with water, these filters give you so many options and the effects are interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly addictive!, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rogue Gels - Universal Lighting Filter Kit (Camera)
These Rogue Gels are highly enjoyable to use and open a new and creative direction to your flash photography. I was apprehensive to what benefits coloured filters over the flash would make, but wow experiment and you will see the potential . A thought out design that is easy to use and includes a case to keep them divided by colour and type. Fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews