Customer Reviews


205 Reviews
5 star:
 (104)
4 star:
 (63)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars leather cover for kindle fire
This cover is very strong and protects kindle really well, especially the vulnerable corners. The only reason I didnt give this a 5star rating, is the leather is a bit tatty on one corner, where it has maybe be trimmed a tiny bit too short to tuck under neatly.
It arrived quickly and well packed, but is slightly heavier than I expected.
Published 19 months ago by Anne

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars real danger
A good quality case but the kindle fire is only held in place by 4 plastic corner pieces.
The body is completely exposed, it looks good but if dropped onto a hard floor the damage would be extensive.
The case may be held with one hand to allow you to surf and type with the other.
A good idea if you need to stand while using it, there is still the real...
Published 20 months ago by Victor Preston


‹ Previous | 1 2 321 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kindle cover, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice neat cover that transforms the Kindle into an easy to handle package. Well made and very presentable with a good choice of colours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire Genuine Leather Cover, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An attractive,well made product in a suitable& well designed format.Would recommend to friends as I feel this adds to Kindle
itself.

B>M>Murray
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Leather cover for kindle, 14 Dec 2012
This review is from: Kindle Fire Genuine Leather Cover by Marware, Black (will only fit Kindle Fire) (Accessory)
Excellent quality, good price much cheaper than elsewhere, screen protectors came with it and stylus
I would suggest anyone with a new kindle buy this as it is excellent value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent all rounder, 16 Jun 2013
This review is from: Kindle Fire Genuine Leather Cover by Marware, Black (will only fit Kindle Fire) (Accessory)
Really impressed with this item. Protective cover for storage is retained by an elasticated strip; cover folds back for reading and can be held in place with the strip, and even better is the elasticated handle that prevents cramping hands. Haven't used the tilted option much, but it seems good for watching films or web browsing. All round good item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire Genuine Leather Cover by Marware, Black (will only fit Kindle Fire), 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire Genuine Leather Cover by Marware, Black (will only fit Kindle Fire) (Accessory)
This product exceeded my expectations. It's very nice to keep your Kindle protected and easy to carry around. I recommend anyone buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KINDLEFIRE COVER, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just the job. My wife especially likes it as I can read in bed without much effort and without the lighton. Must say it was a bit of a nuisance when the orientation kept changing but I have now learnt how to lock it in place. Part of the beauty of the KINDLEFIRE , you learn something new every day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great case, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Highly recommend this case, very tough and many angles to use your Kindle Fire on. Been a really good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Idea OK, 17 Feb 2013
By 
Janice Millichap (Lincolnshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not overly happy with the cover. It does look OK but the practicalities aren't there.

If you want to stand the Kindle up in the cover it is rather fiddly to move it out and it doesn't stay in place once set up. Also when closed on the kindle the cover dirties the screen - it leaves marks where the bands are and generally makes a mess of the screen. Therefore always need to clean before using.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire Leather cover, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire Genuine Leather Cover by Marware, Black (will only fit Kindle Fire) (Accessory)
I love my new Kindle fire. I also purchased the leather cover. That made it much heavier than I expected, apart from that I am very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smart and functional., 17 Nov 2012
By 
RM/TM (UK.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Kindle Fire Genuine Leather Cover by Marware, Black (will only fit Kindle Fire) (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Bought my Kindle Fire the day it came out in a mad rush of girly excitement, then realised I didn't have enough money left for a cover, so have been limited to reading on the sofa or in bed, as I didn't want to risk damaging the screen by taking it out and about unprotected.

Imagine my delight then, when this came up on Vine, and was snagged by my well-trained ex (ty Tommy!) while I was at a birthday dinner. Cue second rush of girly excitement when the postie came this morning, cos this a great case, very well made from real leather (most of the Fire covers are that nasty fake PU stuff) and looks dead smart.

The case is quite substantial and I'm guessing there's some sort of board-like inner layer providing extra strength and rigidity. Bendy leather-covered tabs hold the Kindle securely in place (the cheaper covers have elastic corner straps), and these are well-positioned such that no buttons or screen functions are obscured. You can also plug the charger in without having to remove the Kindle. The case closes with a thick elastic strap that puts me in mind of those moleskin journals - handy for stopping it flapping open - though if you don't want to use the strap you can just leave it wrapped round the back cover.

The inside is smart matt black suede material which gives 'purchase' when you're using the cover in 'stand' function. You release two of the tabs from the Kindle, bend the back cover slightly down its central crease, and the base of the Kindle can then be pulled forward and rested on the non-slip suede material at an angle to suit you. Oh, there's also some sort of interior webbing strap thing, but I can't for the life of me work out what that's for.

Please note that this case is for the basic Kindle Fire - not the HD, nor the smaller, older black and white models. This may seem an obvious thing to point out, but there aren't actually that many covers for the Fire available in the UK yet, unless you buy one of the big generic ones - I like this cos it's an absoloutely perfect fit.

Pricey, but really nice - I love it. Take ten brownie points Tommy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 321 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews