Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ghostbuster costume
grandson over the moon with costume he absolutely loves it and hardly takes it off thank you very much for making so happy
Published on 7 Oct. 2012 by jimboo12

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for one Halloween
but don't expect it to last longer. I left my sons costume to the last minute so didn't have any choice but to buy. I could have made a better quality costume with more time however the proton pack would have been to much of a challenge so the blow up option definitely appealed to me. If you have the know how and time do it yourself, if you don't this should do as a one...
Published 14 months ago by Sarah Docherty


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for one Halloween, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
but don't expect it to last longer. I left my sons costume to the last minute so didn't have any choice but to buy. I could have made a better quality costume with more time however the proton pack would have been to much of a challenge so the blow up option definitely appealed to me. If you have the know how and time do it yourself, if you don't this should do as a one time fix :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very very disappointed, 6 Oct. 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this product is awful,,the gun does not inflate and the outfit is not even the correct colour. the one we received was almost orange,,, also the strap on the backpack snapped within 2 minutes of our little lad putting it on,,WE NOW HAVE ONE VERY UPSET LITTLE BOY WITHOUT A HALLOWEEN COSTUME
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing purchase and I wouldn't recommend buying this product, 19 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boys' Ghostbusters™ Costume (Toy)
This costume was poorly made and the backpack kept deflating and the gun was ripped. I certainly wouldn't recommend buying this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ghostbuster costume, 7 Oct. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boys' Ghostbusters™ Costume (Toy)
grandson over the moon with costume he absolutely loves it and hardly takes it off thank you very much for making so happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and poorly made, 17 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very flimsy material, horrid colour not like in the film and the back looked like it would fall apart in days, so I returned this item and bought something else. I have a very energetic big 6 year old boy and this wouldn't have lasted two months with the way he plays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very poor quality and definitely not value for money. Particularly the back pack which was included. The strap was ripped and the gun had a hole in and would not inflate. The costume itself was also badly finished so had to get the scissors and thread out to finish it off myself. I don't believe I got what I paid for as supermarkets are selling costumes at £10 which are of much higher standards. This is the only Ghostbuster costume I could find on the market place which my son was desperate for....other wise I would have returned it. Sorry :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars avoid at all costs, 26 Oct. 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boys' Ghostbusters™ Costume (Toy)
I bought this thinking after reading the reviews, surely it can't be that bad...WRONG, as said by others, quality awful, the back pack deflated after 15mins, and then after wearing for 10mins the zip broke, now its totaly useless after trying it on once.. Complete waste of money.. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Product not fit for purpose, 20 Jun. 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product was ridiculously sized. I ordered 3-4 years for my Grandson, and the package was marked as such, but the size would have fitted a young adult. It was actually dangerous for him to wear as he would easily trip. The back pack was big enough for a large adult and so couldn't be worn at all by a child. Overall this was very disappointing and I would suggest contravenes trading standards as it was not what it said it was and certainly not fit for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing !, 25 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Again no problem with the costume itself, I bought two of these and they both came with an inflatable back pack, whilst disappointed with the other also, the one with this costume had a rip in the inflatable! Due to this I can't use it , not very happy as it is supposed to be new! They weren't cheap either so I don't think I will be ordering from here again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality., 4 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Poor quality item, zip broke within a day of delivery, was asked to return the item for examination but couldn't get my three year old to part with it to do so, within a further 14 days the seam had come undone in three places, have since bought a child's boiler suit and applied my own ghostbusters badges - which is ace and great quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GhostbustersTM - Kids Costume 8 - 10 years
£21.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews