Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great! But LOOK AT THE MEASUREMENTS
The negative reviews on here are because people find the description 'large' misleading. So let's clear this up, they are only 'large' (650ml) in comparison to the 'standard' size of 500ml. And the dimensions are clearly stated(!) If you hold out your hand fingers extended the base of the box is a bit bigger than your hand, and the depth about the length of your thumb...
Published 22 months ago by Clarelikescycling

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I was disappointed in these containers as they are quite flimsy and the tops seem to snap easily. If you freeze anything in them they became brittle and snapped
Published on 20 Feb 2012 by SANDY


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great! But LOOK AT THE MEASUREMENTS, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The negative reviews on here are because people find the description 'large' misleading. So let's clear this up, they are only 'large' (650ml) in comparison to the 'standard' size of 500ml. And the dimensions are clearly stated(!) If you hold out your hand fingers extended the base of the box is a bit bigger than your hand, and the depth about the length of your thumb. Or...most Pyrex jugs are 500ml to the top and this is a bit bigger (650ml). I'd say that's a biggish portion for 1 person. They are only a smidgen bigger than the ones you get from a take away.

They are pretty flimsy and if one falls on the floor out of the freezer then is smashes but they are less than half the price of the expensive lock n store boxes and you get what you pay for. They are still much stronger than the take away ones.

Yes, you can buy these cheaper if you buy a box of 100's from a wholesaler but personally I only want a few so am happy to pay more as per the economies of scale.

All in all - they do the job as long as you don't drop them and you need to remove the lid carefully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little Boxes (not made of ticky-tacky!), 28 Feb 2012
By 
Nigel Buckley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDIUK 12 x Medium 500ml Microwave / Freezer Safe Plastic Lunch Boxes / food containers + Lids for Batch cooking ready meals, Chilli, pasta, rice, curry, Potatoes and more (Kitchen & Home)
I was very pleased when I received these containers. They are much sturdier than I expected. They're not the flimsy things you get from the take-away, which is what I thought I'd get, they're at least twice the thickness of plastic and should last for a while with reasonable care. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I needed, 8 Nov 2013
By 
Amazon Customer "tdawson735" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Finding myself now living on my own I soon realised the majority of ready meals available from the major supermarkets would need splitting into smaller portions. The same applies to meals prepared in my small slow cooker.

Most of the so-called 'lunch boxes' appear to consist of a collection of boxes of various shapes and sizes: less than ideal for my purpose. This set - I chose the 650ml size - proved ideal and the boxes are large enough to contain a single portion of casserole, pasta, soup or whatever. They're quite rigid, are ideal for the microwave and are easily washed.

Excellent value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact and value for money., 3 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDIUK 12 x Medium 500ml Microwave / Freezer Safe Plastic Lunch Boxes / food containers + Lids for Batch cooking ready meals, Chilli, pasta, rice, curry, Potatoes and more (Kitchen & Home)
I bought the lunch boxes just to try out a new product, but they have replaced my usual boxes completely!

The size is perfect for one portion and they fit neatly everywhere. They are not too small, not too big, and shaped to be convenient. They are well-made and seal perfectly, even soup stays in place.

I use them in the microwave and the food heats fast and evenly.

I recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars freezer safe lunch boxes, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDIUK 12 x Medium 500ml Microwave / Freezer Safe Plastic Lunch Boxes / food containers + Lids for Batch cooking ready meals, Chilli, pasta, rice, curry, Potatoes and more (Kitchen & Home)
their a very good size and a nice fit where the lid is and frezze well quick on delivery wash up well to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars plastic lunch boxs, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDIUK 12 x Medium 500ml Microwave / Freezer Safe Plastic Lunch Boxes / food containers + Lids for Batch cooking ready meals, Chilli, pasta, rice, curry, Potatoes and more (Kitchen & Home)
this lunch boxs are very handy and using them in the freezer helps my wife uses them a lot for freezing food
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value food containers, 3 Jun 2012
By 
H. J. Cazaly "Caz" (SW London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDIUK 12 x Medium 500ml Microwave / Freezer Safe Plastic Lunch Boxes / food containers + Lids for Batch cooking ready meals, Chilli, pasta, rice, curry, Potatoes and more (Kitchen & Home)
Yes I like these, the lids fit tightly and don't come off, they sort of clip on. I have also used them to store screws, nails and other items in my shed. They make for easy storage and they stack nicely. As you can see through the plastic you know when to reorder without opening each box. Very haooy with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seal well but brittle, 7 July 2012
By 
Terrence W. Allan (Aberdeen, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDIUK 12 x Medium 500ml Microwave / Freezer Safe Plastic Lunch Boxes / food containers + Lids for Batch cooking ready meals, Chilli, pasta, rice, curry, Potatoes and more (Kitchen & Home)
I bought these boxes to facilitate freezer storage of pre-prepared food in individual portions - eg soup, stews and so on. The boxes are suitably sized, have excellent seals, but are a bit brittle. As long as they don't have to be opened and closed often I suspect they will do the intended job very effectively. On the other hand if they are constantly being opened and closed and in daily use, other products may be better. The seal is perhaps the strong point of the design and the brittleness the down side of the product.

I won't buy them again because I feel that the they are rather expensive given what I anticipate their life span would be in my domestic context. I broke one lid before I had even used it for storage. Others, however, may find them perfect for their purposes because the lids stay shut when in use. Some other cheaper and perhaps more robust plastic boxes have lids which pop open and expose their contents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super, 21 Sep 2011
By 
E. Tod (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great price, easy to wash & they last for ages, would buy again. Wont be paying a fortune for the snap & lock containers, as they do the same job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDIUK 12 X Medium 500ml Microwave/Freezer safe Plastic Lunch Boxes, 24 April 2012
By 
Mrs. Judith Rogers (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HDIUK 12 x Medium 500ml Microwave / Freezer Safe Plastic Lunch Boxes / food containers + Lids for Batch cooking ready meals, Chilli, pasta, rice, curry, Potatoes and more (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent product. Exactly as described. Boxes fit easily and conveniently into Freezer and Fridge. Just the job for storing meal-sized portions or leftovers. Will certainly purchase these boxes again in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews