Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Short and Scary
After reading the reviews for Beautiful Creatures The Complete Collection I learnt about this novella based on Linkubus. After seeing the film Beautiful Creatures I decided to read the books so seeing as this was cheaper than the collection by quite a lot I read it first. It's set inbetween books two and three but getting the collection I decided it would be easier to...
Published 9 months ago by jodie bennett

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Review by Ali @ Winged Reviews!!
Dream Dark is a short e- novella set in the Caster Chronicles series.
It was a nice change to read something a bit different in this series. Beautiful Creatures and Beautiful Darkness are both written from Ethan's point of view and are predominently about his and Lena's story. Dream Dark however (although still told from Ethan's point of view) is about Link...
Published on 2 Jan 2012 by Alison Wadsworth


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Review by Ali @ Winged Reviews!!, 2 Jan 2012
By 
This review is from: Beautiful Creatures: Dream Dark (Kindle Edition)
Dream Dark is a short e- novella set in the Caster Chronicles series.
It was a nice change to read something a bit different in this series. Beautiful Creatures and Beautiful Darkness are both written from Ethan's point of view and are predominently about his and Lena's story. Dream Dark however (although still told from Ethan's point of view) is about Link (Ethan's best friend). As I mentioned in my Teaser Tuesday post, Link is my favourite character in this series. He adds some much needed lightness and humour to what is quite a dark and creepy story.

If you've read Beautiful Darkness then you know that something major happens to Link at the very end of the book. This novella deals with the consequcnes of that and Link's coming to terms with what happend to him. I'm sorry if that sounds a bit sketchy but i can't really say much more without giving away the spoiler from the end of Beautiful Darkness.

Needless to say I enjoyed this novella. It was nice to get inside Link's head and see him dealing with his unusual situation and also having a glimps of his home life with his horrible mother that we hear so much about in the other books.

I have to say I thought there would be a bit more to this story than there was. Most novellas that I've read are a bit longer than this one and so that was slightly disappointing but nevertheless if you've read Beautiful Creatures and Beautiful Darkness then this is a nice little addition to that series and I recommend you pick it up!

**Note** I recently purchased the third book in this series - Beautiful Chaos. And I will be reading and reviewing this soon. Hopefully this will contain more story about the lovable Link!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good story, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Creatures: Dream Dark (Kindle Edition)
it's a good story but would have liked to find out more about Linkubus and Ridley and how their relationship changes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Short and Scary, 21 Mar 2014
This review is from: Beautiful Creatures: Dream Dark (Kindle Edition)
After reading the reviews for Beautiful Creatures The Complete Collection I learnt about this novella based on Linkubus. After seeing the film Beautiful Creatures I decided to read the books so seeing as this was cheaper than the collection by quite a lot I read it first. It's set inbetween books two and three but getting the collection I decided it would be easier to read this before rather than after. Great book and I can't wait to read the collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Too short to be worth spending money on, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Creatures: Dream Dark (Kindle Edition)
Disappointing as just got into it and it abruptly finished, I thought I was missing some of it! Not worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Creatures: Dream Dark (Kindle Edition)
really good follow up from books. Your transported back into the caster world and a really worth while buy! Great writers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Creatures: Dream Dark (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant, love it, this has to be one of the best things i have read in a long time :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book purchase, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Creatures: Dream Dark (Kindle Edition)
Excellent value for money. Very fast and efficient delivery recommend for repeat future purchase from this supplier for same products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars alright, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Creatures: Dream Dark (Kindle Edition)
it was a bit boring and not much for what i payed. but it was still well writtten and stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not all that necessary, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Creatures: Dream Dark (Kindle Edition)
The book was good but it could've easily been a chapter in beautiful chaos although it did clear up a few matters that appeared in beautiful redemption
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Creatures: Dream Dark (Kindle Edition)
Very unique books enjoyed reading all of them, recommended them to friends and family who have red them also, the film is absolutely ridicules, nothing like the books, so 100% winner for the books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beautiful Creatures: Dream Dark
£1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews