Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative
This video creates confidence on the path. It shows it is possible for a person to start from very bad experiences and use to transform him into a master of the mind.
Published 19 months ago by Pedro

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars brilliant moon
Good documentary/ biography.However ,you need to be a buddhist to understand what is going on for most of the time.a narration covering this would have been helpful and some transmissions of Rinpoches teachings during the story would have Been nice.it just felt a little too closed for the general public for me and could have came across a bit less elitist.
Published 6 months ago by dave


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brilliant Moon [DVD] (DVD)
This video creates confidence on the path. It shows it is possible for a person to start from very bad experiences and use to transform him into a master of the mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brilliant Moon [DVD] (DVD)
A moving compilation of snippets from the life of a great meditator who exudes warmth and kindness.
Recommend- if you're interested in Tibetan Buddhism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Documentary, 28 Dec 2012
By 
U. kenneally "Celtic_earth" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brilliant Moon [DVD] (DVD)
Beautifully made documentary about Dilgo Khyntse Rinpoche, beautiful footage and interviews with the Masters,
one teaching from Dilgo Khyntse Rinpoche and alot of footage and information about his life and work. Narrated
by Richard Gere and The Dalai Lama and Sogyal Rinpoche speak about him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very inspiring and deeply touching!, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brilliant Moon [DVD] (DVD)
And beautifully commented by Richard Gere.

It is a very broad and detailed documentary on the very special life and works of HH Dilgo Khyentse Rinpoche
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars brilliant moon, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brilliant Moon [DVD] (DVD)
Good documentary/ biography.However ,you need to be a buddhist to understand what is going on for most of the time.a narration covering this would have been helpful and some transmissions of Rinpoches teachings during the story would have Been nice.it just felt a little too closed for the general public for me and could have came across a bit less elitist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a bit light, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brilliant Moon [DVD] (DVD)
The man himself is serenity on legs and he exudes deep wisdom learnt from living. The documentary is ok but a bit light and under an hour long. It's mostly one for the devotees. We hear a lot from other people telling us how great the man is but we hear precious little from the man himself. A bit like watching a documentary on Elvis with a lot of people saying what a great singer he was but without including any music. We see him wandering around a lot and sitting meditating a lot, but there's also a lot of padding. His early life is interesting and this is told in animation, and his life choices call for a lot of admiration. Im not sorry i bought it, i just felt if they are pointing a camera at the guy then at least translate what he says and ask him some questions. They only translate a couple of sentences in an hour, So i am left having to take the word of a lot of monks as to whether he was a wise master or a lazy old so and so. But i mmust admit that simply watching him did have an effect on me and the Tibetans do have a way of leaving me feeling elevated spiritually and in the presence of great goodness. And fortunately one of the devotees is the Dalai Lama, so thankfully i don't only need to rely on the word of Richard 'im-only-doing-casting-sessions-if-she-is-topless' Gere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This DVD does not work - it keeps sticking all the time, a complete waste of money, the trader is ripping people off selling fau, 11 Jan 2014
By 
Miss C. Dacre "Road Queen" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brilliant Moon [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD does not work properly, it keeps sticking and will not keep going, it is a complete waste of money - the trader is ripping people off with faulty goods. My DVD player is a new Sony - the DVD is faulty goods and I should demand a refund, it was not cheap and the trader should know they are selling faulty goods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brilliant Moon [DVD]
Brilliant Moon [DVD] by Neten Chokling (DVD - 2011)
5.72
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews