Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


160 of 170 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Vive la difference
Feel as one may about French films, it must be admitted that they bring something to the field of erotic cinema that is refreshingly 'real' , and the film 'Q' ('Desire') carries on this tradition. In an interview in the 'extras' section on the disk the director (Laurent Bouhnik ) states that he was attempting to present a more 'honest' and 'feminine' view of human...
Published on 17 Mar. 2012 by DVD-OCD

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Implausible situations and really rather sad. No love or respect here
Lots of naked female flesh with one particular demographic in mind. Implausible situations and really rather sad. No love or respect here. God, do people really behave like this.
Published 4 months ago by M. SIMMONS


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Myself and my partner enjoyed this film, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Q [DVD] (DVD)
Myself and my partner enjoyed this film. It is not full on explicit porn! You get a story (subtitles in English) sort of! It provided enough titillation and mood without the hardcore element and was more exciting for it. Some scenes do contain full nudity and its hard to tell if its soft core sometimes. So all in all an inexpensive night in that will provide entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of female nudy but I did not get the point, 9 July 2012
By 
Alejandro Bisio "abisio" (Miami, Fl) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Q [DVD] (DVD)
Q tries to say something but it is not really easy to understand. I was informed that this movie was like a femenine version of PASOLINI's TEOREMA.

There is a person (a woman) that affects the life of some people but nothing makes a lot of sense. TEOREMA occured within a bourgeois family and there was a political and religious metaphor in it. Here, are random characters; each one with sexual related issues that somehow get acquainted with the main character and she helps them ( in very naive ways; I must say).

There are a couple of brief but strong and very realistic sexual scenes but it is not pornography or even really erotic.

In brief; I cannot say it is a bad movie but it was obviously not what I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Load of rubbish, 4 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Q [DVD] (DVD)
I do not think the storyline made any sense- just an excuse for nudity and sex- I will try to sell this on e bay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Teenage angst rather than erotic, 8 Mar. 2014
By 
Stephen Bishop (Darlington, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Q [DVD] (DVD)
As so often with 'erotic' films the story is extremely slender. You need to have something else to do to keep your mind occupied while watching this, maybe the ironing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Real Sex (shocked), 18 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Q [DVD] (DVD)
Its a soft porn but its also a film about a girl grieving our her father, which leads her into having sex with other men and women and then finally sorting her issues out by helping others in there relationships. I must say with the sex being real it made me more interested in the film i think if it had been fake sex then i would of thought less of the film. There was a lack of humor in it for me as the film seemed to take itself very serious and as there was not a strong core to the film it made it less believable, where if a few lighter moments had of be present the story line would have made more sense!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Story was good, 23 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Q [DVD] (DVD)
Legitimate characters. Well Acted. I wasn't expecting that much and was surprised. Graphic in a couple of scenes but was a good coming of age story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Q [DVD] (DVD)
Not sure what to expect having read other reviews but this was far more graphic than I have seen in an 18 rated film.
Having said that the cast were excellent , normal and believable and I enjoyed it. The story was weak but flowed well and could have made a decent film without the sex.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality French DVD, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Q [DVD] (DVD)
Good story, very watchable.
High quality film.
Would recommend if you like foreign films.
Beautiful people, great acting, good script.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Q [DVD] (DVD)
Really good film couldn't stop watching it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and watchable, 10 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Q [DVD] (DVD)
Well made French film with a clever interplay between characters,the sex scenes are full on,but done tastefully so they are a integral part of the film and not smutty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Q [DVD]
Q [DVD] by Laurent Bouhnik (DVD - 2011)
£4.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews