Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased
Very pleased with the bench. Excellent build quality, lightweight (but not too light), folds flat. I would give it 5 stars, but the bench is let down by the paperwork (or lack of it). I have had to improvise my own fitness routine based on the 8 exercises in the manual and what I have found on the internet. There are no exercises at all in the booklet that cover the...
Published 23 months ago by Ian Laurence

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sit up bench
This is an OK product but with limited documentation. Also watch your fingers if you are going to fold it up!
Published 20 months ago by E. M. Dexter


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 5 Jan 2013
By 
Ian Laurence (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrasport Sit-Up Bench with Dumbbells (Sports)
Very pleased with the bench. Excellent build quality, lightweight (but not too light), folds flat. I would give it 5 stars, but the bench is let down by the paperwork (or lack of it). I have had to improvise my own fitness routine based on the 8 exercises in the manual and what I have found on the internet. There are no exercises at all in the booklet that cover the resistance cords (sorry I don't know the technical jargon) either. All in all it's a great product which is slightly let down by the paperwork.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sit up bench, 16 April 2013
By 
E. M. Dexter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrasport Sit-Up Bench with Dumbbells (Sports)
This is an OK product but with limited documentation. Also watch your fingers if you are going to fold it up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for the money, 18 July 2014
By 
Mr. Niall Douglas (St. Andrews, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrasport Sit-Up Bench with Dumbbells (Sports)
I didn't expect to like this as much as I do, and I've been using it daily for two weeks now. As some other reviewer said, this is the sort of thing which ends up back of a garage, so best not spend too much on one. And whilst cheaply made, it is well made and I have no doubt will last for some years, looks to be a German design but made in China. Do bear in mind you'll need to take initiative putting it together, the instructions are awful. And its only bugbear for me is it's too narrow, an extra two inches width would be far more comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excersize bench, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrasport Sit-Up Bench with Dumbbells (Sports)
This does the job. one of those things you buy and use about twice ,so dont pay a fortune, for something thats gonna sit in the back of your garage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrasport Sit-Up Bench with Dumbbells (Sports)
I'm very pleased with this product. It's as good as promised. No disappointments at all. I would recommend it. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellently priced and functional, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrasport Sit-Up Bench with Dumbbells (Sports)
Found this very easy to assemble. Folds flatish and is suitably light for easy storage (in my case behind a door). My only slight irritation is that the bar which in normal circumstances you would have the back of your knees over is not quite wide enough if you are of larger than average build (or fat like me). I appreciate this type of appliance is probably aimed at those already in better physical shape than me but it would be nice if the knee bar were in some way extendible (only by around three inches on each side).

However must reiterate, very good price, easy to assemble, convenient to store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars In my mind it is a great bench. Looks nice (encourages to use), 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrasport Sit-Up Bench with Dumbbells (Sports)
I had it for a month. In my mind it is a great bench. Looks nice (encourages to use), it is comfy and can be folded after use. So does not take much spaces. The dumbbells are light for me but the bench itself worth more than the £50 I paid for it. In par it is better quality than the ones in the same price range I saw in other retailers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crunching my way to a flat stomach, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrasport Sit-Up Bench with Dumbbells (Sports)
Arrived promptly, was easy to put together. The booklet inside has some exercises to try. The bench works perfectly for getting myself a trim stomach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... the feet but the bench itself is wide and sturdy. All-in-all a good product, 17 Sep 2014
This review is from: Ultrasport Sit-Up Bench with Dumbbells (Sports)
The front strut is a bit uncomfortable on the feet but the bench itself is wide and sturdy. All-in-all a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sit and Up, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrasport Sit-Up Bench with Dumbbells (Sports)
It was very easy to assemble only took me a few mins, The main bench is well padded as are the pads on the legs holders Everything was in the box included the weights, The only downside is the manual, it`s all in french.

other then that i`m well happy with my purchase and would recommend. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ultrasport Sit-Up Bench with Dumbbells
£79.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews