Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Founation to Success
sell all of Jim Rohn's products. I listened to and read everything this man has produced, before taking on distribution. I took on distribution for one simple reason..this philosophy works. You can have no greater teacher than Jim Rohn.
The premise of the book is hard to describe. It is simply a treatise on what it takes to become a success. The only way to become a...
Published on 9 Mar 2010 by C. M. Cotton

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Typographical errors
I am reading and enjoying this excellent book by Jim Rohn. The trouble is that there are so many, and I mean an incredible number of typographical errors with letters ommited from words, the wrong words used and in a few cases some terrible grammatical errors. I do not think this book has been properly proof read and someone needs to take some action. I will be reporting...
Published 17 months ago by Treetops1


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Founation to Success, 9 Mar 2010
By 
C. M. Cotton "Chris Cotton" (Europe and USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
sell all of Jim Rohn's products. I listened to and read everything this man has produced, before taking on distribution. I took on distribution for one simple reason..this philosophy works. You can have no greater teacher than Jim Rohn.
The premise of the book is hard to describe. It is simply a treatise on what it takes to become a success. The only way to become a success is to reform your own personal philosophy on life. This book describes how to reform your philosophy.

It is split into 5 chapters, the 5 pieces, Philosophy, Attitude, Activity, Results, Lifestyle. By reforming and learning about these concepts I guarantee your life will change. You will stop blaming others and you will become much more proactive in designing your future.

Jim Rohn is the daddy of them all. His work is timeless. This book is so full of brilliant ideas and concepts, it will prove a life long companion on the way to success. This work is a foundation stone on everyone's road to personal success. This is a must read for everyone. Having read over 200 books, that praise should tell you all you need to know. Jim Rohn is a genius.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Typographical errors, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am reading and enjoying this excellent book by Jim Rohn. The trouble is that there are so many, and I mean an incredible number of typographical errors with letters ommited from words, the wrong words used and in a few cases some terrible grammatical errors. I do not think this book has been properly proof read and someone needs to take some action. I will be reporting my findings to the publisher and if possible to Jim Rohn.
The content of the book is outstanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five star content - one star typesetting..., 18 May 2013
By 
Mark Stipanovsky (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Being a bit of an obsessive compulsive I tend to notice the odd spelling mistake or punctuation that's gone awry - so this book has been like a gift from heaven - my obsessiveness went into overdrive...

The typesetting is the worst I have ever personally come across - and yet - it doesn't even distract you from the content - because this is such a great little book...

I love principles and philosophies - and the simpler the message - usually - the most usable - and the quicker the positive change.

Focusing on a few positive things - creates a place from where we can grow. Having someone explain five such "things" is really helpful.

Jim Rohn is from a long line of inspirational speakers and has mentored most of the American "gurus" and has a wonderful way of talking, writing and motivating and I love him.

"It is the acquisition of more value that we must pursue, not more valuables."

The book is filled with gems such as this one - and Jim has a way of popping back into your life just when you need him.

Well worth buying - even with the typo's...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Must Read, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a Must Read.

Unfortunatley there are way to many miss spelings!!!

Jim Rohn has been the mentor to nearly ALL successful Entreprenuers for the last 40years

Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Awesome, I'm actually gunna read it again and again 😆 it helps to change how think for you be were you want to be in life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A life classic, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Five Major Pieces to the Life Puzzle (Kindle Edition)
This book distills the knowledge of thousands of people into one. A must read for all ages at all times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Making you think about the basics, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Five Major Pieces to the Life Puzzle (Kindle Edition)
A good little book - short however a couple of chapters still dragged. Still very strong and simple messages and certainly gets you thinking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Insightful, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Five Major Pieces to the Life Puzzle (Kindle Edition)
This book was a concise way of explaining how we can achieve our potential. It provided a useful framework for how we should think about achieving our goals. The only negative aspect was that some bits were slightly repetitive . Overall a great read and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Full of meaningless platitudes, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Full of platitudes and really doesn't go into any indepth guidance on how to implement the statements. Some points will resonate but it's a hard slog to read past the rest!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews