Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars110
4.4 out of 5 stars
Colour Name: silver|Change
Price:£209.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 April 2014
I bought this lens for use with a NEX 3N camera.
It is easy to use and gives excellent quality photos when used on maximum magnifacation.
To be recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2015
Prompt delivery - very lightweight, compared to previously owned lenses. Still getting used to camera and lens operation as they are different to conventional SLR.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
Great lens, but buyer beware. Despite the fact this is labelled as "Summer Cashback" offer, the small print says that it's not actually eligible as it's from a third party and not from Amazon directly. If you want that £50 cashback, best buy it elsewhere. Unimpressed.

EDIT- it seems this is now supplied by Amazon directly, so you should have no issues with cashback.
22 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
This lens is a must have addition to the NEX lens line up and unlike the 18-200 variants it does not cost too much. Build quality and general feel of the lens is excellent and the compact diameter means that the supplied kit flash does not cast a shadow. The only problem I have is getting the plastic hood which is supplied with it to fit properly / easily because it's a very tight fit. I have instead reverted to a generic rubber hood instead. This lens is probably the most comfortable to handle on the camera.
If you want low light performance however then this is not the quickest, but you are unlikely to want it for those reasons.
Recommended purchase if you are serious about the NEX platform.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
It does what it says on the tin really. Its a good lens but not top notch, but not top priced either. Quality is good, its light and works smoothly and gives my Nex 5 that litttle more range ,but it is not a mega size zoom lens, although right for me because if found the smaller lenses just a little short on zoom.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
Compact, and just perfect companion for the 18-55 kit lense. excellent focusing though auto focus a bit slow but I can live with that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
There are not many options for Sony E in the field of longer lenses, so these are good lenses for a good price, I like it :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
What I was hoping it would be - light weight and compact. Takes a good photo and using it as an alternative to the big SLR.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
I am very pleaed with the lense. Provides broader choice of photograph options. It is compact in size and light to carry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
A lot more sturdy than the 16/50 lens that comes with the NEX6 camera. Pity that the camera has now stopped working.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 47 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)