Customer Reviews
+


353 Reviews
5 star:
 (266)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 47 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars +
Having followed Ed Sheeran since his "Nandos Skank" days, I had mixed emotions about his finally gaining the recognition he deserves. Mainly I think I was worried about whether he'd be stripped of his individuality and turned into another processed pop sensation. Listening to this album, I realise I needn't have worried. Although a couple of the songs from his original...
Published on 20 Sep 2011 by Ali

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars its ok
should have checked the track listing as it was short a few songs i was after
Published 20 days ago by bambam1380


‹ Previous | 131 32 3336 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful, 26 Nov 2011
This review is from: + (Audio CD)
amazing album
fab songs
gorgeous voice
must have album of the yr i think!
lovely chill out music
very talented man
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 22 Nov 2011
This review is from: + (Audio CD)
One word for this album. Outstanding. The album provides some soulful, haunting tracks mixed with other more upbeat numbers making it a great listen and appealing to all ages and tastes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing doesn't even begin to describe it, 18 Nov 2011
This review is from: + (Audio CD)
Ed Sheeran's new album + is simply the best album I've listened to in the last couple of years. I listen to it at work, gym, home just everywhere and the songs are pleasant in each scenario and always enjoyable to listen to again and again. This is a must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 16 Oct 2011
This review is from: + (MP3 Download)
Definitely one of the best albums I have ever bought :) Also the first time I have used the Amazon Downloader which makes it very easy to get to my computer straight away. Oh and I have the album on repeat all the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: + (Audio CD)
This is a brilliant CD Ed Sheeran really is a fantastic singer, a very enjoyable listening experience!! Would recommend anyone to buy you wont be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars definately a great talent but, 2 Oct 2011
This review is from: + (Audio CD)
First heard a team on jules holland and was moved by the lyrical truth of the song also love the way he seems to blend rap with the singer songwriter genre. As with most talent these days it seems the media and certain radio stations cant wait to plug the next big thing beyond oblivion to satisfy the ego of their latest super cool dj and the mandatory playlists handed to them every day. Great talent is often born out of honing their craft over a considerable time, although ive no doubt this guy has put in a fair amount of work already, if talent was nurtured rather than pluged to death and creatively stifled by having to play their latest single on every radio show, tv station, and festival known to man, creatively the industry would be better for it.Dont get me wrong i wish the guy all the best i just wonder sometimes where these artist will go next after being hailed the best thing in existence after only releasing their debut album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Watch out for casing, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: + (Audio CD)
I ordered this and when i came to wrap it up as a present i found the casing was smashed. I wasnt happy but it was too late by that point to return it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING i love him soo much!, 14 Sep 2011
This review is from: + (Audio CD)
This album is so clever. He is an amazing singer, amazing lyrics and he plays all the instruments on the album . I personally love small bump on this. Its so emotional but a lovely song to listen to ! Defiantly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 28 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing, 13 Sep 2011
By 
M. D. "Milena" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: + (Audio CD)
I was so looking forward to this album. Having been amazed at how fresh, gutsy and unusual Ed Sheeran sounded at Glastonbury, I expected so much more from the album. Yes, the singles that came out are good, but the rest of the tracks are just cringeworthy. I am a woman and I find them too girly . I cannot think of anyone but 13-14 year old girls who would be impressed with the quality of the lyrics and sound. So obviously commercial and middle of the road. I can only assume part of it is down to Ed's own age and hope to see more mature and unique stuff from him in the future. I'd like to see him do more rapping and move away from the soapy balads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mindblowing, 15 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: + (Audio CD)
I have been waiting for this album for such a long time, and I must say I was not disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 131 32 3336 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

+
+ by Ed Sheeran (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews