Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars33
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 January 2015
This is a great purchase because it is the only way a non-Hebrew or non- Greek learner can delve into the Word of God and understand the meaning of specific words or phrases. I suggest you buy or read the King James Version of the Bible alongside the Strong's for the best learning and to allow you to build up your knowledge of the Lord and His Word 'line by line' and 'precept by precept'. It is really rich to look into the Bible using the Strong's to allow you to research a specific word.
For instance, I looked yesterday at the verse in Genesis 2 v 24 which says "Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife: and they shall be one flesh".
I didn't know what "cleave" meant in this context and looked up Strong's: the Strong's number in Hebrew for "cleave" is 1692 and meanings included 'cling or adhere, to catch by pursuit, abide fast, follow close (hard after), be joined (together), keep (fast), overtake, pursue hard, stick", all of which made me understand what God designed and desired for marriage.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
A very comprehensive dictionary, which I have used for many years in hardcopy. This one was a download to my kindle and is excellant
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
An essential reference book. Strong's biblical reference books are accepted as the standard word reference works in biblical research. ESSENTIAL TOOL.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
still working on it would like it better if if it led with english then gave the two translations including colloquial where available
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2015
There is no index to cross reference the words in English
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
I purchased this to improve my knowledge and have an easy to use reference book. Perhaps the paper version is more user friendly, but the Kindle version is definitely not what I had expected it to be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
Strong's is one of the most useful Bible tools around. Unfortunately this product is not so easy to use as it needs better access to the content.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
What can you expect or say about a dictionary or an encyclopaedia? It seems to cover everything that I have asked it.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
Received with prompt attention to service, professional approach a pleasure to trade with highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
This was not what I expected and I found it difficult to use. It is probably better suited to a Bible student
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)