Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable read
Very much enjoyed the whole series of books - the characters are believable, there are plenty of twists and turns in the plot and I found them all very hard to put down. Good escapist read - highly recommended.
Published 8 months ago by Tuppence

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too much action not enough reaction.
Action, action er story? This story has quite a good, but predictable plot - former soldier offered work by MI5 etc but then it goes wrong. There are two things that this book has too much of at times, humour and action. In one scene the main character makes too many jokes and this holds up the plot and stopped me believing in the character as much. Even though I enjoyed...
Published 23 months ago by Walshy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Fast paced enjoyable read., 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Codename: Moneyman (Codename File Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A perfect holiday read, the story moves along at a pace and holds the reader's attention without demanding too much in the way of grey matter. However the characters lack any real depth and detail is scant in the storyline. Overall 3 stars and I would read this author again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Action packed!, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Codename: Moneyman (Codename File Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Probably too action packed in places, towards the end it was just one fight after another. I did enjoy it and it was well written. I spotted a few typos but that did not detract from my overall enjoyment.
I would read another book by this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
By 
newsman (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Codename: Moneyman (Codename File Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
brilliant plot - nonstop action. Superb book - recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars re-money man, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Codename: Moneyman (Codename File Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
very good read will use this writer again keeps you wanting to read this book can not put the book down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCITING READ, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Codename: Moneyman (Codename File Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
An exciting story and a difficult book to put down. A very easy read as you follow tthe story. My second read from Mark Arundel , I look forward to the next
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent page turner., 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Codename: Moneyman (Codename File Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
If you are looking for an undemanding holiday read this book is ideal. As the cover says, it is an action, spy novel and it certainly lives up to the description. Not exactly in the same league as Robert Ludlum or Lee Child but the main character would give Bourne and Reacher a run for their money. If you like those type of action books give this one a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit slapstick, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Codename: Moneyman (Codename File Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is the first time I have felt strong enough to write a review. I bought this book as it had been described as being a Merry go round of suspense and action. I must admit I thought it resembled something out of the Keystone Cops with the two goodies being chased all over the island by incompetent baddies. The plot was confusing and weak and I gave up half way through. Perhaps the second half got better but I had lost all interest and am glad I didn't waste too much money buying this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gripping Holiday Read, 6 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Codename: Moneyman (Codename File Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I downloaded this book for my new Kindle before I went on holiday, particularly apt as I was going to Tenerife.It was a real page turner and kept my interest all the way through. It was very fast paced but I thought completely believable and the characters were all written into the plot well. I did find the end very quick but then it was a fast moving action thriller so I wouldn't have expected anything else. I enjoyed the book immensely and look forward to the next one! Certainly worth packing into your suitcase if you like an action packed holiday read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Slightly complex, 6 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Codename: Moneyman (Codename File Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Bought this as an Ebook for a holiday read, and it's certainly a page turner, in parts it's almost as good as Jack Reacher, but just not as well written, and perhaps a little over complicated, but not a bad read at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A cracking thriller, 18 Oct 2011
This review is from: Codename: Moneyman (Codename File Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is a great spy tale based around a likeable central character and his unlikely sidekick who he is trying to keep alive. The duo are pursued across Tenerife resulting in an exciting series of action set pieces with a varied selection of villains, one of which the lead character builds an intriguing relationship. The story keeps you guessing until the end and is loaded full of twists and turns. A highly recommended read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews