Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars14
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2012
I've had these albums on vinyl for years but it's great to have them on CD. Some have mentioned that the quality is not as good. I think the quality is great. The original Montrose album is so well produced that any transfer to CD is going to be welcome. Whatever your view on the latter Montrose albums there are still some absolute gems and Open Fire, still stands up as one of the seminal instrumental albums of its era. All in all it's just great to hear the legendary Ronnie Montrose in any format. For £8.99, how can you go wrong?
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2012
For over a year now I've been looking for a cd copy of Paper Money, and have found it either difficult or expensive to obtain. Imagine my delight then to find the album along with 4 others contained in a box set at a fraction of the cost of the single album! Simply, yet marvelously packaged, these boxed sets are essential replacements for worn-out vinyl from the 70's
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
As I only recently heard a couple of Montrose tracks, this set was an ideal way to listen to more of their music without shelling out a load of money. I still like listening to entire albums as the artist intended so downloading individual tracks that I know I like does not appeal. Ok packaging rather basic with no frills but for the price acceptable. Only downside is one album appears to just be accoustic tracks which is not really my taste, should have read up on different albums beforehand. Overall pleased with product and have discovered some great music
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2011
Ronnie Montrose and MONTROSE were an excellent sounding band back in the 70's. Those original albums are well worth having in anyone's record collection - and "The Original Album Series" is excellent !
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
I could quite happily lose the last album and in my opinion the first two are the best - but that's all personal preference. Sound quality fine - discs come in individual card sleeves, all within one larger card sleeve. Print quality a bit poor on resolution, so cannot read all the text on some sleeves. A bit cheap in appearance, but then it was a really cheap price..
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2012
The main problem with this is they are not remastered.The other problem is apart froim the first album the rest are ordinary and not worth having. I would suggest you do what i did and buy the remastered Montrose album which is one of the best
rock albums ever i still play it today after buying it in 1975.The remastering is brilliant.
33 comments|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
A good value compilation of the wonderful music of this almost forgotten band. Re sleeving in your own CD covers is highly recommended though.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
Brill tunes and guitar work from Ronnie Montrose, 1st 2 albums feature sammy hagar on vocals, in my oppinion he sound better on these albums than with Van Halen. Anyway, Worth buying just to Belt out Rock the nations and I got the fire which are the standouts for me, Oh yeah dancin feet is awsome aswell, Well underated band along with Mountain. You can here where the likes of Van Halen got their chops and inspiration from.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
superb! got the first 3 albums on vinyl, a bit worn! this way i get to carry on listening to some great music. happy bunny!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
The cd's that have Sammy Hagar on them out class the other cd's as one of the cd's is a sound track cd of a film I haven't seen yet , but it a have set just for the Sammy Hagar cd's as they are so hard to find on there one .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)