Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Marvelous package
For over a year now I've been looking for a cd copy of Paper Money, and have found it either difficult or expensive to obtain. Imagine my delight then to find the album along with 4 others contained in a box set at a fraction of the cost of the single album! Simply, yet marvelously packaged, these boxed sets are essential replacements for worn-out vinyl from the 70's
Published on 26 Jan 2012 by Paul Ritchie

versus
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Remastered
The main problem with this is they are not remastered.The other problem is apart froim the first album the rest are ordinary and not worth having. I would suggest you do what i did and buy the remastered Montrose album which is one of the best
rock albums ever i still play it today after buying it in 1975.The remastering is brilliant.
Published on 27 Feb 2012 by hickman


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Marvelous package, 26 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
For over a year now I've been looking for a cd copy of Paper Money, and have found it either difficult or expensive to obtain. Imagine my delight then to find the album along with 4 others contained in a box set at a fraction of the cost of the single album! Simply, yet marvelously packaged, these boxed sets are essential replacements for worn-out vinyl from the 70's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic 70's Rock, 15 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
I've had these albums on vinyl for years but it's great to have them on CD. Some have mentioned that the quality is not as good. I think the quality is great. The original Montrose album is so well produced that any transfer to CD is going to be welcome. Whatever your view on the latter Montrose albums there are still some absolute gems and Open Fire, still stands up as one of the seminal instrumental albums of its era. All in all it's just great to hear the legendary Ronnie Montrose in any format. For 8.99, how can you go wrong?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rock never dies, 9 Dec 2011
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
Ronnie Montrose and MONTROSE were an excellent sounding band back in the 70's. Those original albums are well worth having in anyone's record collection - and "The Original Album Series" is excellent !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is what is says on the packet !, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
A good value compilation of the wonderful music of this almost forgotten band. Re sleeving in your own CD covers is highly recommended though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great!, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
superb! got the first 3 albums on vinyl, a bit worn! this way i get to carry on listening to some great music. happy bunny!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice collection, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
I could quite happily lose the last album and in my opinion the first two are the best - but that's all personal preference. Sound quality fine - discs come in individual card sleeves, all within one larger card sleeve. Print quality a bit poor on resolution, so cannot read all the text on some sleeves. A bit cheap in appearance, but then it was a really cheap price..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Remastered, 27 Feb 2012
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
The main problem with this is they are not remastered.The other problem is apart froim the first album the rest are ordinary and not worth having. I would suggest you do what i did and buy the remastered Montrose album which is one of the best
rock albums ever i still play it today after buying it in 1975.The remastering is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I only got this pack as it's got SammuHagar on it, 2 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
The cd's that have Sammy Hagar on them out class the other cd's as one of the cd's is a sound track cd of a film I haven't seen yet , but it a have set just for the Sammy Hagar cd's as they are so hard to find on there one .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money just for the 1st 2 albums, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
Brill tunes and guitar work from Ronnie Montrose, 1st 2 albums feature sammy hagar on vocals, in my oppinion he sound better on these albums than with Van Halen. Anyway, Worth buying just to Belt out Rock the nations and I got the fire which are the standouts for me, Oh yeah dancin feet is awsome aswell, Well underated band along with Mountain. You can here where the likes of Van Halen got their chops and inspiration from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK for the price I guess . ., 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
Five albums for just over a tenner.
Well that can't be bad .
Unfortunately 3 of them are absolute trousers !
Montrose and Warner Bros. Presents are the only two albums worth a listen .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Original Album Series
Original Album Series by Montrose (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews