Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Must For Avid Chic Fans
Saw the recent tv programme about Nile Rodgers and of course Chic featured heavily. Hearing all those great tracks brought back happy memories so when saw this on Amazon just had to buy it. Originally had the first album Chic on vinyl and used to play it to death.
Bought this and since it arrived I have recalled all the Good Times and My Feet Keep Dancing...
Published 20 months ago by discofan

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Nice to have all the old albums in one set.
Published 1 month ago by Galieb Piroe


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Must For Avid Chic Fans, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
Saw the recent tv programme about Nile Rodgers and of course Chic featured heavily. Hearing all those great tracks brought back happy memories so when saw this on Amazon just had to buy it. Originally had the first album Chic on vinyl and used to play it to death.
Bought this and since it arrived I have recalled all the Good Times and My Feet Keep Dancing..... Classic Chic. Final album slightly not as good as first 4 but a good value for money collection.

Vendor also dispatched quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!, 14 Dec 2011
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
What can I say? The first 5 Chic albums, all for £11. Risque & Real People are 2 of my favourite albums and it is nice to have Take It Off on Cd as well. I know the packaging is not up to much but the music alone is worth 5 stars!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A recession buster!, 18 Jan 2012
By 
P. B. Koeb (Aljezur, Portugal) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
You will probably be familiar with this re-issue format. Five sometimes haphazardly chosen releases in small card sleeves, all grouped together in a slip case. The format has its detractors, but you cannot complain about the value for money. Similarly with this package of five Chic albums which, actually, have been very thoughtfully selected.

This one contains the opening trio of essentials. This is very pleasing, given that the debut album was not especially easy to find. Then we get the fabulous follow up, entitled "C'est Chic", and brilliant "Risque". If that wasn't enough, the acceptable "Real People" also features. Whilst patchier than the preceding albums, it still has its moments. The set is completed by the weaker "Take It Off". That hardly matters, however, given the quality of what comes before. Really great value and wholly recommendable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great collection, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
great collection at a fantastic price, love the slip sleeves which duplicate the original album sleeves. great music at a great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chic Box set, 30 July 2013
By 
A. Packham (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
So cheap but FAB!!!!! Just the best !!!!!!!!!!! Great singers some of the best soul and disco music ever heared. Just love this box set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Oct 2014
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 20 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
Nice to have all the old albums in one set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My heroes......, 12 Dec 2011
By 
C. Whyatt "Music Lover" (Wargrave, Berkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
These boys can Di little wrong in my eyes SI nice to get these CD's at such a great price and so well packaged. Burnt to PC immediately and then stored away for posterity. Nile is a great man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 18 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Album Series (Audio CD)
By all accounts a super value product, including Chic's overrated debut album as well as their underestimated fifth Take It Off - and of course including their three most successful efforts, C ést Chic, Risqué and Real People. By listening to Chic in their heyday it becomes apparent why they made such an tremendous impact on popular music - and why they so soon became dated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Original Album Series
Original Album Series by Chic (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews