Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars found a new author!
A very enjoyable and well written book. The plot is unique (in my experience) and a far cry from the young-hero-gaining-mystical-powers stereotype. The characters are interesting. The ending is more satisfactory than most 1st in trilogy books.

I have one, tiny, niggle (and when I tell you what it is, you will think me very petty). It's the...
Published 17 months ago by Crinkly

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent
Light and easy nice action in the fights could have dine with a touch of humour more every now and then but otherwise enjoyable
Published 21 months ago by Mr. S. Walker


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars found a new author!, 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weapon of Flesh (Weapon of Flesh Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A very enjoyable and well written book. The plot is unique (in my experience) and a far cry from the young-hero-gaining-mystical-powers stereotype. The characters are interesting. The ending is more satisfactory than most 1st in trilogy books.

I have one, tiny, niggle (and when I tell you what it is, you will think me very petty). It's the demographic/geography detail. Most of the action takes place in a town of (we are told) 20,000 inhabitants. This place has nobility, a series of murderable dukes and relatives, a thieves guild and a very powerful assassins guild. It also has a number of districts. It isn't the capital, and in other ways seems like a provincial town.

Well, I have lived in places with 5,000, 65,000 and 500,000 inhabitants. Only the last of those could have supported such a diverse collection of groups - and then only just. In the pre-industrial 17th century, London would have been the only town in the British Isles to support the events of this book.

You are probably thinking 'what a ridiculous thing to get hung up on'. And I agree! I mention it for two reasons - firstly I did find it distracting, secondly, if this is all I could find to whinge about, then this is a VERY good book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars just read it, you won't be dissatisfied, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weapon of Flesh (Weapon of Flesh Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Engaging and captivating...starts simple and interesting but as you get deeper into the book, the story, characters and plots thicken. I initially thought this is a weak version of Brent Week's Night Angel, but a wonderful book nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weapon of Flesh (Weapon of Flesh Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Despite the similarities with other stories, this story manages to keep its own unique slant on the basic premise and gives the reader a good time.

It's fast paced, full of engaging characters whether you love or loathe them, and it leaves a believable opening for more. Believe me, when you finish this one you are ready for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vicky b, 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weapon of Flesh (Weapon of Flesh Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I chose this book due to the reviews and the cover if I'm honest and wow am I glad that I did.I struggled a little bit in the beginning as the story took a little time to get going but once it did 5 stars from me it has everything it is fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A really good read, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weapon of Flesh (Weapon of Flesh Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I generally love fantasy and medieval books so this was right-up my street. It was slightly different from the many others in this category and had some really good characters with a mix of romance,martial artists and corrupt villains.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Weapon of flesh, 22 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weapon of Flesh (Weapon of Flesh Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A book that gets you hooked in the first few pages with great story and character you just have find out about and see where there story takes them . A well thought out book and will be buying the next in the series after this review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars WELL WORTH A READ FRESH AND EXCITING MOVE OVER HOBB, 1 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weapon of Flesh (Weapon of Flesh Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
New approach to fantasy fiction very impressed now on book two already purchased book 3 would recommend to fans of fantasy
good character building with plenty of excitement built in .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great book, 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weapon of Flesh (Weapon of Flesh Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
The book was a great read but the story was rather fast paced not leaving much to explore on but just bought no2 so hopefully more elaboration
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Weapon of flesh, 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weapon of Flesh (Weapon of Flesh Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed reading this book, it's full of action with twists and turns, and good, and evil characters to boot.
Thank you.
Nick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gripping, 24 April 2014
This review is from: Weapon of Flesh (Weapon of Flesh Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Loved this, it was interesting from the start, exciting and had characters you cared about. A great read would definately recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews