Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
They are great.
Published 2 months ago by Nanna henriksen.

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't quite do everything
The product description states that the remote does search and volume - it doesn't (unless I've missed something; the instructions don't mention these functions). There is only one button - click once to start/stop, twice to skip forward, three times to skip back.

There isn't a separate/recessed button, the whole end of the remote clicks to perform the...
Published on 19 Jan 2012 by Paul Westerman


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't quite do everything, 19 Jan 2012
By 
Paul Westerman (West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: JVC HAFR36BE Marshmallow Headphones with Remote and Microphone - Black (Electronics)
The product description states that the remote does search and volume - it doesn't (unless I've missed something; the instructions don't mention these functions). There is only one button - click once to start/stop, twice to skip forward, three times to skip back.

There isn't a separate/recessed button, the whole end of the remote clicks to perform the functions. This means it's very easy to press when shoving into a pocket or bag, then you find at the end of the day your battery has run out. Also note that the remote is very high up, only about 6" down from the right earphone, so it dangles somewhere around your chin. However it's very small so doesn't bother me too much.

The sound quality is OK; sounds all right for my commute but a bit dull compared to my (admittedly more expensive) Sennheiser 300's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC HAFR36BE Marshmallow Headphones with Remote and Microphone - Black (Electronics)
They are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What you see is what you get, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC HAFR36BE Marshmallow Headphones with Remote and Microphone - Black (Electronics)
These were bought as a gift and were very well received . . . very snug fit and sound quality good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quality not the best but a good sound, 17 Dec 2013
By 
M. Rubin "Mike" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC HAFR36BE Marshmallow Headphones with Remote and Microphone - Black (Electronics)
My first pair sounded great for about 2 months with my iPhone with decent bass and treble, and good call quality and a decent mic. Then the treble went and the left ear went quiet and fuzzy rendering it useless for music. However Amazon readily exchanged it for another and so far so good with the 2nd pair. Would recommend as long as the fault was an unlucky one off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value for Money, 26 May 2013
By 
Laura (Strassen, Luxembourg) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC HAFR36BE Marshmallow Headphones with Remote and Microphone - Black (Electronics)
I bought these for my son (to stop him borrowing mine when he lost his!) and you get a good quality sound, the remote and mic are a nice extra touch. So far no buzzing or issues with the wires wearing (my usual problems with this style of earphones) - time will tell! Recommend for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Mic at the wrong height, otherwise everything is okay., 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC HAFR36BE Marshmallow Headphones with Remote and Microphone - Black (Electronics)
Obviously they are not fantastic headphones, they are nice headphones that you can cheaply replace if they break or get lost. I was skeptical about the earpieces because they are foam, not rubber, but they are working fine.

My only problem is the microphone. It seems to be at the wrong possible height. It gets stuck in the collar of my shirt or jacket and lightly pull my right headphone every now and then. It's nowhere near strong enough to pull it out of my ear, but it's annoying as hell, specially when I'm walking and it happens in every other step. A lapel clip might fix this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good sound, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC HAFR36BE Marshmallow Headphones with Remote and Microphone - Black (Electronics)
The headphones have very good sound are fine if you don't mind them jutting into your ears. I tend to prefer a less invasive product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars average headset, 19 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC HAFR36BE Marshmallow Headphones with Remote and Microphone - Black (Electronics)
within one month this headset stopped working and lot of disturbance in the sound. finally returned the product. am not satisfied with the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Decent headphones too bad you can't change the volume with these :(, 5 Dec 2012
By 
A. Curry - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC HAFR36BE Marshmallow Headphones with Remote and Microphone - Black (Electronics)
These are nice headphones although the foam things are a bit too big for me and they sometimes make my ears crazy itchy. Also kind of annoying that it doesn't have volume-controls for the iphone/ipod although you can change the song without taking the iphone out fo your pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars nice inear headphone, 29 Feb 2012
This review is from: JVC HAFR36BE Marshmallow Headphones with Remote and Microphone - Black (Electronics)
After long back I got good in-ear headphone. I feel this in ear headphone more comfortable and fit for my ears as it does not fall down,it is suitable for long time usage for listening music. However I don't like that cable quality as it is like normal wire and importantly the key options are not working for forward/reverse functions, we have to do this function in phone only. These are only drawbacks in it otherwise all is well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews