Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!
Guess what? It keeps my neck warm - something I was advised to pay attention to after the cardio system threw a wobbly and I made the mistake of reading all the handbooks! In cold weather, neck warmth is A Good Thing, it seems, and this does the job. It's easy to wash and quick to dry, and does a better job than a scarf - although you'll wrestle to get it over your head,...
Published 9 months ago by Bollard

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Bit Tight to Put On
Does what it should but is a bit tight to get on. Not good on the hairstyle and that's before the elements get to work!
Published 21 months ago by Christine


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 14 Mar 2014
By 
Bollard - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Guess what? It keeps my neck warm - something I was advised to pay attention to after the cardio system threw a wobbly and I made the mistake of reading all the handbooks! In cold weather, neck warmth is A Good Thing, it seems, and this does the job. It's easy to wash and quick to dry, and does a better job than a scarf - although you'll wrestle to get it over your head, which makes it less than ideal at your next regimental function. I'm giving it 5 stars because it's a good solution - although, let's face it, you can get similar items for less. My only reservation is that the drawstring that adjusts the 'ole at the top has nowhere to go, so it will stick up like a small aerial at the back of your neck unless you tuck it into the material, where it can irritate unless you get it right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ski essential, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great little neck gaiter, ideal for winter sports or when motor cycling. As expected the item is well made and washes beautifully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Bit Tight to Put On, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does what it should but is a bit tight to get on. Not good on the hairstyle and that's before the elements get to work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very tight, 10 Jan 2012
By 
N. Wright (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berghaus Spectrum Men's Neck Gaiter (Sports Apparel)
I ordered this in preference to the Berghaus Powerstretch Men's Neck Gaiter as I'd seen comments on the Berghaus website that the latter was rather tight. I have to say I'm struggling to pull this one over my head and it feels very tight around my throat, with no possibility of pulling it up to cover my lower face. Certainly nothing like the pictures illustrating the product. A bit late now to return the product, but this is another 'one size' item that's probably best avoided. Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super warm and does the job, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is much better than a scarf.
It takes seconds to put on, no having to wrap in around and it is really warm.
A must if you spend any time outdoors in the winter.
Really good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars neck gaiter, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought for someone who goes out taking photogrpahs in all weathers.
He was really pleased with the quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fine, 25 Feb 2014
By 
A. Howes (The Shire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another good Berghaus product and of the quality I associate with them. It's very warm and comfortable and will come in very hyandy next Autumn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Warm and useful for the cold weather golfer, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Best purchase of the winter so far.Light and warm it is a great addition to winter waterproof clothes wear on the colder days. It is also great to help keep warm on the golf course and can be taken off when you warm up-better than a polo neck sweater!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for outdoor workers, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good piece of kit for them freezing cold days, at a great price.comfy soft really warm but light weight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not perfect, but almost there, 20 Feb 2014
By 
Kiril Georgiev (Plovdiv, Bulgaria) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought as I wanted to cover my neck, but at the same time I am not used to wearing scarfs. This is a good replacement and in my case covers my neck good enough and you can also cover the mouth, as well. Unfortunately if you do so and keep breathing like that the gaiter will get a bit wet which is not so nice as it defeats it's purpose. It might be me, but it might also be the product itself. Aside from that issue I have everything else is good. I like it and will keep using it as it mostly does what I need It to do, difference with and without it is very noticeable in cold weather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Berghaus Spectrum Men's Neck Gaiter
£10.89 - £12.75
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews