Customer Reviews


115 Reviews
5 star:
 (88)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Country Cracking
I dont know why more people havent written a review for this album as its a corker.

Lady Antebellum have kind of made country music cool to listen too. I have their previous album and loved it so i didn't hesitate buying this one.

There is a great mix of upbeat songs, sad songs, slow songs, dancing songs.

This to me is one of the those...
Published on 9 Oct 2011 by Beanie Luck

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars some songs ok
this is one of those albums that you buy because you like a couple of songs but all the others arent very good
Published 20 months ago by ellied


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Country Cracking, 9 Oct 2011
By 
Beanie Luck (Cotswolds) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Own The Night (Audio CD)
I dont know why more people havent written a review for this album as its a corker.

Lady Antebellum have kind of made country music cool to listen too. I have their previous album and loved it so i didn't hesitate buying this one.

There is a great mix of upbeat songs, sad songs, slow songs, dancing songs.

This to me is one of the those albums you put on the stereo, turn off all the lights and lie on your bed and just listen too.

My favourite songs are Just a kiss, Cold as stone, As you turn away, Somewhere love remains and heart of the world.
They all happen to be the slower songs on the album but this is what i love the most from them. There is such a wonderful tone to their voices and their vocals blend so seamlessly together.

Not just for fans of country music, very easy to listen too and beautiful songs.

Give it a go, you wont be disappointed..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great album, 5 April 2012
This review is from: Own The Night (Audio CD)
this album is a must have. I think its probably the best one so far and cannot believe it hasn't got more comments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Victorious lady antebellum, 17 Feb 2012
This review is from: Own The Night (Audio CD)
just forget all those CDs you bought after enthusing over a couple of singles heard on the radio only to discover those two tracks are the only ones that are worth listening to. This CD does not have a 'weak' track. Fabulous Own The Night
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent 2nd Album, 4 Nov 2011
This review is from: Own The Night [+Digital Booklet] (MP3 Download)
Another great offering from Lady A, a fine follow up to their amazing first album, the only downside? - I NEED to see them live in the U.K.!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Uplifting!!!!!!!!, 2 Nov 2011
This review is from: Own The Night (Audio CD)
What more can I say just fantastic. I am a newcomer to Lady Antebellum having heard a couple of their songs on my local radio station in North Yorkshire. Lyrics and the music are just brilliant. Well done to them. Country rock at its best!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!!, 31 Oct 2011
This review is from: Own The Night (Audio CD)
First heard of Lady Antebellum, "who?" - a few days before ordering this CD.
Absolutely love this album - in my opinion there isnt a weak track on there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy The Night, 10 April 2012
This review is from: Own The Night (Audio CD)
"Own The Night" by Lady Antebellum contains a great mix of fun country hits. The following are some of the great country hits on this cd:
We Owned The Night
Just A Kiss
Friday Night
Love I've Found In You
"Own The Night" by Lady Antebellum is good for anyone who enjoys this group and/or a multitude of happy country songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Own the Night, 26 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Own The Night (Audio CD)
Brilliant cd from Lady Antebellum as always, they are consistently good. Would love to see them live. Every track is a delight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Album of the Year!, 12 Oct 2011
This review is from: Own The Night (Audio CD)
Loved the stand out singles on the first two albums, but also found a few weaker album tracks there too. With this, their third album, I am not sure that there is an instant stand out track, but I really like nearly all of the tracks.

Haven't stopped playing this on my iPod. Current favs are tracks 3, 6, 9 and 12 (is there a pattern there)?

So, if this is my fav album of 2011 and Amy MacDonald's "A Curious Thing" was my fav of 2010, it puts me as your Radio 2 person these days. But I really do feel that if the younger generation tried this they would love it!

Go buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 1 Dec 2012
By 
J. Kamaris "jamkam" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Own The Night (Audio CD)
never heard them before but now have a couple of there albums and find them easy to listen too. enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Own The Night [+Digital Booklet]
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews