Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sublime and beautiful!
FeltFeltYes, this must be one of the peaks in modern classical ambient music - at least for this year! Lyrical jazz might also fit the description of this this poetical and touching music. It doesn't happen very often these days that an entire cd-album has this much to deliver. The percentage of "good tunes" and soundscapes is extremely high, so to speak. This damped...
Published on 15 Oct. 2011 by Gerard

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
It was pleasant enough but I've only played it once, so I suppose that shows its impact on me.
Published 5 months ago by A. J. Montgomery


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sublime and beautiful!, 15 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Felt (Audio CD)
FeltFeltYes, this must be one of the peaks in modern classical ambient music - at least for this year! Lyrical jazz might also fit the description of this this poetical and touching music. It doesn't happen very often these days that an entire cd-album has this much to deliver. The percentage of "good tunes" and soundscapes is extremely high, so to speak. This damped playing style is just an extra dimension. An interesting sound and experimental vision of reaching out more intimate (or touching). It works, perhaps even better in headphones. But the music stands out anyhow! Yes, this is surely an album to listen to, over and over again. Not that is complicated - but for its healthy inner touch. Inspiring and refreshing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An album which is both about 'music' and 'sound', 7 Jan. 2012
By 
Paul (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Felt (Audio CD)
This is a lovely album, very easy to both listen to and enjoy.

The really interesting feature of this album for me is how Nils experiments with sounds, resonance, decay etc. Even the positioning of microphones are important as some tracks are biased towards hearing the notes being created in the piano (and then hearing them 'die' in the case of 'Less') and at other times you can actually hear Nils breathing as he's playing.

The album is likely to appeal to fans of post-classical music (Max Richter, Peter Broderick, Olafur Arnalds) in that it reaches far beyond the simple recording of music to the way that these recordings are made. It could be argued that the music is experimental, simple even, but I've so far spent several happy evenings with a glass of wine in my hand and 'Felt' pouring out of my speakers, I'm so in love with the warmth created by this music.

I'd argue that 'Felt' is even better than 'The Bells'.

Wonderful stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felt (Audio CD)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 21 Aug. 2014
By 
A. J. Montgomery (Dundee, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felt (Audio CD)
It was pleasant enough but I've only played it once, so I suppose that shows its impact on me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars you'll LOVE this album, 2 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felt (MP3 Download)
If you're a fan...you'll LOVE this album. Fundamentally Frahm'ie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable music, 1 Jan. 2012
By 
Rikki Pearshouse (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felt (Audio CD)
Although this was purchased as a gift I was still able to listen and thoroughly enjoy this ambient, gentle and interesting keyboard/piano music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Felt
Felt by Nils Frahm
Buy MP3 Album£7.11
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews