Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Album of the year
Drake is a paradox; he's filthy rich and loving life, but since extreme highs lead to extreme lows, he also often finds himself depressed and insecure. "We live in a generation of/not being in love," he croons for perhaps the pivotal lyric of the whole album. He has all the girls he could wish for yet can't trust any of them. Drake makes music to reflect the generation...
Published on 14 Nov 2011 by Michael Cater

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't buy this cd!!!!!!!!!!
the whole point of buying the deluxe version is so that your take care CD has the song 'the motto', but this cd despite being a 'deluxe edition' doesn't include the song 'the motto'.
Published 11 months ago by Daniel Dunbar


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Album, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take Care (Audio CD)
Good album, featuring a lot of big names, easy listening and worth the money, would recommend this album to all Drake fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sweet, 21 Feb 2013
By 
I. O. Olafimihan "cameo" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
wow! I missed the release of this album until I heard it won the Grammy award for rap and I quickly snapped it up. It is an awesome album, really good - I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply brilliant, 19 Mar 2012
This review is from: Take Care (Audio CD)
After hearing Drake's "Thank me Later" debut i was instantly hooked on his music. i love that album and i am a huge fan of Drake when he features in other artist's singles such as Rihanna and Nicki Minaj to name a couple of examples, but this album is in a whole new league.

Seriously people this album is simply amazing, there are other reviews on here that go into great detail so i shall just keep it short and simple. This album is amazing and i would recommend anyone and everyone to give it a listen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recomened, 12 Mar 2012
This review is from: Take Care (Audio CD)
Am not going to bore you with an in depth personal view on each of the songs because personally everyone is diffrent. But after the first listen i thought Blimey this is good. I have always liked drake since i heard him a few years back, his first album was good but this is better. This is fresh catchy and really a sign of progession for the mc/vocalist. Marvins room i thought was brilliantly constructed. The lyrics and production for the whole album is spot on keep it up kidda, better than carter 4 in my opinon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Oct 2014
By 
Homertron (Aylesbury, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take Care [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Great seller, quick dispatch, excellent product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't buy this cd!!!!!!!!!!, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the whole point of buying the deluxe version is so that your take care CD has the song 'the motto', but this cd despite being a 'deluxe edition' doesn't include the song 'the motto'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take Care (Audio CD)
have to say it absolute rubbish,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great stocking filler, 9 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take Care (Audio CD)
Great stocking filler
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great album!!!, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great album, has a bit of everything... Slow soppy songs, hard, fast, gangsta rap.... One for the girls and the boys!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 7 Dec 2013
This review is from: Take Care (Audio CD)
Received take care by drake.
A very good album good lyrics by drake overall excellent . Bye far the best album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Take Care
Take Care by Drake (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews