Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magical CD, 1 Dec 2011
This review is from: The Best Christmas Carols Album In The World...Ever! (Audio CD)
What an amazing must have CD. If you buy just one Christmas Cd, buy this one. A truly beautifully sung and produced album. Congratulations to everyone involved. The singing was ethereal in some of the carols. Inspirational music for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent recording by an excellent choir!, 26 Nov 2011
This review is from: The Best Christmas Carols Album In The World...Ever! (Audio CD)
This CD is just superb - the quality of sound and the clarity of the choir is excellent! A good mixture of traditional carols and some lesser known carols too. Really great and a must have for Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lives up to it's name!, 11 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Christmas Carols Album In The World...Ever! (Audio CD)
I read the reviews, liked what I read, bought the CD and have been listening to it every day as it creates the perfect atmosphere. Celestial voices and brilliant arrangement, it really is the one to buy. Great value too, a 3 disc CD packed with carols for less then ten pounds. A bonus for me too is that the booklet has all the lyrics too. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only Christmas CD you'll ever need, 13 Nov 2011
This review is from: The Best Christmas Carols Album In The World...Ever! (Audio CD)
The superlative sound of the Saint Michael's Singers conducted by their talented Musical Director Paul Leddington Wright (from BBC's Songs of Praise) make this a must have CD for this Christmas. Well worth the money. Buy it for all your family, they'll never need another Christmas recording!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Christmas Carols Album-EVER!!!!!, 27 Dec 2011
This review is from: The Best Christmas Carols Album In The World...Ever! (Audio CD)
I was looking for something different and this was it...All three discs are full of traditional, new and some very old favourites. I would realy recommend this album to anyone. Look out for it for next years Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a wonderful purchase!, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this because I was missing a large number of Christmas carols from my collection. It is fantastically recorded and sung/played beautifully. I play this in the car and at work and it makes everything seem more Christmassy. People at work comment about how nice the atmosphere is in my office and I agree.

I particularly enjoy track 42 which is Good King Wenceslas - the piano part is such a joy to listen to and the singing is great.

I couldn't recommend this highly enough to anyone who likes carols. There are still 4 weeks left until Christmas and it will probably get played in part every day until then. Most days will get a full hearing! Playing this on random and repeat is the best, mixed in with a bit of Jazz Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All MY favourites were there - and mostly excellent versions, 10 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Christmas Carols Album In The World...Ever! (Audio CD)
Most folk who bought this have enjoyed it. And I was no different. Although listening to the Saint Michaels Singers in January IS a little sad - I grant you - having this at home will always be well received when Christmas comes by each year. I agree with others - a must have musical accompaniment to a very traditional English Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Christmas Carols Album In the World, 13 Feb 2012
This review is from: The Best Christmas Carols Album In The World...Ever! (Audio CD)
The perfect collection of Christmas Carols, both old and new, you could ever hope to listen to. Having lived away from the UK for some years now, I really enjoyed the nostalgia...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Christmas Carols Album In The World...Ever! (Audio CD)
This really is very good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love christmas, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Christmas Carols Album In The World...Ever! (Audio CD)
I forgot to order for Christmas but did so in the new year just had to play it loved it had a good sing song
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best Christmas Carols Album In The World...Ever!
The Best Christmas Carols Album In The World...Ever! by St.Michaels Singers (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews