Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magical CD
What an amazing must have CD. If you buy just one Christmas Cd, buy this one. A truly beautifully sung and produced album. Congratulations to everyone involved. The singing was ethereal in some of the carols. Inspirational music for Christmas.
Published on 1 Dec. 2011 by Peggy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Still looking
A cd of Christmas Carols, what else is there to say. Was looking for less heavy organ backing and more school piano.
Published 3 months ago by David


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magical CD, 1 Dec. 2011
This review is from: The Best Christmas Carols Album In The World...Ever! (Audio CD)
What an amazing must have CD. If you buy just one Christmas Cd, buy this one. A truly beautifully sung and produced album. Congratulations to everyone involved. The singing was ethereal in some of the carols. Inspirational music for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent recording by an excellent choir!, 26 Nov. 2011
This review is from: The Best Christmas Carols Album In The World...Ever! (Audio CD)
This CD is just superb - the quality of sound and the clarity of the choir is excellent! A good mixture of traditional carols and some lesser known carols too. Really great and a must have for Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lives up to it's name!, 11 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Christmas Carols Album In The World...Ever! (Audio CD)
I read the reviews, liked what I read, bought the CD and have been listening to it every day as it creates the perfect atmosphere. Celestial voices and brilliant arrangement, it really is the one to buy. Great value too, a 3 disc CD packed with carols for less then ten pounds. A bonus for me too is that the booklet has all the lyrics too. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only Christmas CD you'll ever need, 13 Nov. 2011
This review is from: The Best Christmas Carols Album In The World...Ever! (Audio CD)
The superlative sound of the Saint Michael's Singers conducted by their talented Musical Director Paul Leddington Wright (from BBC's Songs of Praise) make this a must have CD for this Christmas. Well worth the money. Buy it for all your family, they'll never need another Christmas recording!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Christmas Carols Album-EVER!!!!!, 27 Dec. 2011
This review is from: The Best Christmas Carols Album In The World...Ever! (Audio CD)
I was looking for something different and this was it...All three discs are full of traditional, new and some very old favourites. I would realy recommend this album to anyone. Look out for it for next years Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All MY favourites were there - and mostly excellent versions, 10 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Christmas Carols Album In The World...Ever! (Audio CD)
Most folk who bought this have enjoyed it. And I was no different. Although listening to the Saint Michaels Singers in January IS a little sad - I grant you - having this at home will always be well received when Christmas comes by each year. I agree with others - a must have musical accompaniment to a very traditional English Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Christmas Carols Ever, 3 Jan. 2012
This review is from: The Best Christmas Carols Album In The World...Ever! (Audio CD)
A really superb set of CDs and well worth the money.The arrangements are very
refreshing and the Album contains a nice balance of traditional as well as not often sung carols. A well presented set and the very best in my view.All who use CD,s in their Church Centre, Cafe or Childrens activities will enjoy the opportunity of selecting carols suitable for the occasion or even learning a new one and singing it together,or to use as background music in a nativity play or other similar setting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Christmas Carols Album In the World, 13 Feb. 2012
This review is from: The Best Christmas Carols Album In The World...Ever! (Audio CD)
The perfect collection of Christmas Carols, both old and new, you could ever hope to listen to. Having lived away from the UK for some years now, I really enjoyed the nostalgia...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas carol album., 27 Dec. 2012
Fantastic album, if like me you like the more traditional Christmas carol - recommended buy. Spent 4 hours over the Christmas singing along in the car to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for Christmas, 21 Feb. 2013
By 
Linda Smith "50s fan" (Bury, Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Keep buying carol discs but I can't resist them so I was very pleased to find this excellent compilation of new and old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best Christmas Carols Album In The World...Ever!
The Best Christmas Carols Album In The World...Ever! by St.Michaels Singers (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews