Customer Reviews


383 Reviews
5 star:
 (265)
4 star:
 (70)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon Twin pack
Well packed item. I will use this company again as the goods arrived on time and were exactly as described. The price was also competative as I have checked on other sites. I do not use non Canon products in my printer as I have learnt from previous experience with my previous HP printer that cheaper inks are poor value and can cause serious problems.
Published on 17 April 2012 by JCT Richards

versus
191 of 194 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Buyer Beware, Canon PG540/CL-541 Starter Cartridge Low Ink 8ml, Go For The Canon XL's 21ml Black & 15ml Col
When Canon sell you a new printer they supply a Canon PG-540 black and a Canon CL-541 colour cartridge. Well these cartridges only hold 8ml black & 8mls colour ink in them which is written in really really small writing on the back of the cartridge boxes. For higher yield cartridges what you really need is the Canon PG-540XL black which holds 21ml of ink and for the...
Published 19 months ago by Jayne


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

191 of 194 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Buyer Beware, Canon PG540/CL-541 Starter Cartridge Low Ink 8ml, Go For The Canon XL's 21ml Black & 15ml Col, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PG-540/CL-541 Ink Cartridge (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
When Canon sell you a new printer they supply a Canon PG-540 black and a Canon CL-541 colour cartridge. Well these cartridges only hold 8ml black & 8mls colour ink in them which is written in really really small writing on the back of the cartridge boxes. For higher yield cartridges what you really need is the Canon PG-540XL black which holds 21ml of ink and for the colour you should be using the Canon CL-541XL cartridge which holds 15ml of ink. There is a company that I have also found (advantage online) which stock the Canon original XL's and do a British premium compatible 540XL/541XL maximum yield version which holds the same ml (21/15mls) but are much cheaper and work the same. Canon make there money out of selling you a very good printer (MG2150) but then sell you starter cartridges that have hardly any ink in them (PG540 & CL541) hoping that you keep buy these silly little empty cartridges time after time. Don't fall into the Canon ink con trap, Read your Manuel and only ever buy the XL's or you'll be throwing your money away....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars average, 26 Nov 2013
This review is from: Canon PG-540/CL-541 Ink Cartridge (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
The ink was good quality however didn't last very long at all! Id say 2-3 weeks and i dont print that much :/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon Twin pack, 17 April 2012
By 
JCT Richards (Northallerton, North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PG-540/CL-541 Ink Cartridge (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
Well packed item. I will use this company again as the goods arrived on time and were exactly as described. The price was also competative as I have checked on other sites. I do not use non Canon products in my printer as I have learnt from previous experience with my previous HP printer that cheaper inks are poor value and can cause serious problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ok value, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PG-540/CL-541 Ink Cartridge (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
. . . . . . . . . I wish manufacturers were a little more generous with their ink. That said this isn't a bad price for good quality ink
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mismal capacity, 1 Mar 2013
By 
This review is from: Canon PG-540/CL-541 Ink Cartridge (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
Lasted with 8 full A4 colour images - software says it's depleted! Someone at Canon did send a spare free of charge out of courtesy - credit to Christopher, but I was told this is normal! WTF? Bewildering and appalling if true! That means a minimum of £2 per photo! I was thinking 20p I think it was at our uni was rather excessive! A new cartridge every 10 photos! Absolutely unfathomable! How can this be? Are other printers the same?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Printer Canon PG-540 / CL-541 Multipack - print cartridge [PC], 25 July 2012
By 
Mr. Robert Mathers "chickers43" (Aberdeen Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought a Cannon Pixma printer
It was easy to install and works wonderfully well. Good print and picture is excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better value than buying separately, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PG-540/CL-541 Ink Cartridge (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
Bought a new printer and as these things go, the print cartridges from my old printer were not compatible.

I priced up the new cartridges on several websites and in local shops, and these were by far the cheapest I found.

I have placed this product on my wish list for future purchases.

Arrived in plenty of time. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cartridges, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PG-540/CL-541 Ink Cartridge (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
Best value for money, I looked everywhere, for cartridges, all different prices, these are the best I found, fantastic value for money for original cartridges, got a twin pack, for not much more the colour cartridge would cost on it's own, would definately order these again, five stars, perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon PG-540 / CL-541 Multipack - print cartridge, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality results using these cartridges would definitely purchase again. Although I may go for the higher capacity ones next time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inks, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PG-540/CL-541 Ink Cartridge (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
I've already used this product before and know that it's good quality, the ink cartridges last a really long time even when it shows low ink, the quality is still there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews