Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars62
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CDChange
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 August 2012
If you have visitors whilst this CD is playing, they will be forgiven for thinking you've bought a 'cheap' Christmas CD. Not what you would associate with Andre Rieu. OK for background music whilst baking mince pies, other than that, not very good.
0Comment10 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
I bought this for my wife for Christmas and we listened to it in the car whilst travelling over the Christmas period. I am not a fan of standard Christmas records playing 'jolly tunes and carols' but somehow Andre Rieu and his orchestra seem to make the familiar and some not so familiar, tunes sound so good. A very enjoyable experience.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
Wife has got a load of Andre's CDs and DVDs music I bought her over time, I also enjoy Andre myself it's so lively and soothing
this Christmas one I highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys his music.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
Another one with great music that brings back very many memories. As always placed ready to replay again and again - not just at Christmas
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
My wife's favourite Christmas CD > It was played constantly at our home over Christmas. Even my granddaughters loved it.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
Christmas With Andre Rieu

I enjoyed the seasonal music, and as most of the tunes were well known, you could join in along with them.I would recommend it to any one who enjoys listening to Carols and the seasonal music.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
My Mum and I used to love to watch and listen to Andre Rieu together. Unfortunately she passed away last year, but I bought this in memory of my Mum and took it into the Nursing Home where my Mum had been so lovingly cared for in her final months, so that the other residents could listen to it. It was played for them on Christmas Day. I am sure my Mum would have been listening too!
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2011
Great service,very enjoyable cd a pleasure to listen too some tunes are the same as on other Andre Rieu christmas cds but that would be unavoidable overall great feastive cd
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2012
I'm a great fan of Andre Rieu, so treated myself to this as an early Christmas present - icing on the cake
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
I love Andre Rieu but had not realised that this CD would be a little on the more sombre side. There are some slightly up beat tracks but it is still a nice listen just not quite for me.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
London, Glasgow & Birmingham With Incl. Hotel, Tickets & Coach travel
  -  
Buy Guaranteed Anré Rieu Tickets. Safe & Secure Tickets at viagogo.