Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality discs do the series justice
Following up my revue of Series 2 Vol 1,I have just received Vol 2 and can report everything most acceptable,excellent quality Region 2 in English. If it will help, the listings are as follows : Disc 1. The Bounty Hunter,Everything Else You Can Steal,Miracle At Santa Marta,and 21 Days To Tenstrike. Disc 2. The McCreedy Bust Going,Going,Gone,The Man Who Broke The Bank At...
Published 13 months ago by Roberto

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Right Box, Wrong Discs!
Cannot give it more than one star, since I never actually received the discs of series 2, volume 2. I received the box for series 2, volume 2, but the discs inside were those for series 2, volume 1 which I already had. I complained to Amazon, who were not able to replace the item with the correct discs as they came from another supplier. Amazon did however give me a...
Published 7 months ago by Peter O'Reilly


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality discs do the series justice, 8 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alias Smith & Jones - Series 2 Vol. 2 (Region 2) (Import) (DVD)
Following up my revue of Series 2 Vol 1,I have just received Vol 2 and can report everything most acceptable,excellent quality Region 2 in English. If it will help, the listings are as follows : Disc 1. The Bounty Hunter,Everything Else You Can Steal,Miracle At Santa Marta,and 21 Days To Tenstrike. Disc 2. The McCreedy Bust Going,Going,Gone,The Man Who Broke The Bank At Red Gap,The Men That Corrupted Hadleyburg ( Sadly Pete Duel's Last Episode )and The Biggest Game In The West. Disc 3. Which Way To The OK Corral,Don't Get Mad Get Even,What's In It For Mia,and finally Bad Night In Big Bute. At least I now possess all episodes from series 1 & 2,excepting of course ( "The Day They Hanged Kid Curry" )and all in first class condition. The supplier I have found to be both quick and reliable,I just wish he would have the last 12 episodes ie. Series 3 available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality box set, 28 July 2014
By 
S. A. Bollongino "Bookaholic" (Berlin, Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Alias Smith & Jones - Series 2 Vol. 2 (Region 2) (Import) (DVD)
The price is fine for this top quality DVD box set. Picture and sound are excellent and it includes the final episode with Pete Duel before Roger Davis took over the role. The stories with Davis are good but one does miss Pete Duel's lovely smile!

Series 2 Vol 1 is also excellent. ignore the language option, just go to Main Menu click and then click on the episode for the original English version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The last few Pete Duel episodes, 21 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alias Smith & Jones - Series 2 Vol. 2 (Region 2) (Import) (DVD)
The final few episodes with Pete Duel before he sadly took his own life. If he's have seen who they replaced him with he would have had second thoughts. You get a chance to see the complete miscasting of Roger Davies, resumably because Kevin Spacey hadn't been invented yet.
Swedish made but in the original English with optional subtitles in Swedish if you really want them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alias Smith & Jones - Series 2 Vol. 2 (Region 2) (Import) (DVD)
A real blast from the past but just as good as when I first watched it in the 70's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I loved the series originally, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alias Smith & Jones - Series 2 Vol. 2 (Region 2) (Import) (DVD)
I loved the series originally, and enjoyed this collection. Only drawback is that I worried when it arrived and the packaging was in (I think) Swedish. However, when playing it the Swedish subtitles could be removed (and instructions for this were in English.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 7 Aug 2014
This review is from: Alias Smith & Jones - Series 2 Vol. 2 (Region 2) (Import) (DVD)
Excellent service and a great item. Love this series from my teenage years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alias Smith & Jones - Series 2 Vol. 2 (Region 2) (Import) (DVD)
Goods arrived safely and in good time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Right Box, Wrong Discs!, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alias Smith & Jones - Series 2 Vol. 2 (Region 2) (Import) (DVD)
Cannot give it more than one star, since I never actually received the discs of series 2, volume 2. I received the box for series 2, volume 2, but the discs inside were those for series 2, volume 1 which I already had. I complained to Amazon, who were not able to replace the item with the correct discs as they came from another supplier. Amazon did however give me a full refund on my purchase. I was reluctant to reorder in case the same thing happened again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews