Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Amazing!, 2 Sep 2014
This review is from: Shadowheart-Slayer (Shadow (vampire) series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This is the second book in the Shadow Vampires Series, and it did not disappoint. There was action, intrigue, and very reluctant romance.
Nikki Walker is a vampire slayer, out for revenge against the vampire who murdered her brother. She is a super slayer, with awesome abilities, but she is very impulsive and driven by her emotions. Her search for revenge takes her to Ireland, on the hunt for a vampire known as Deadly Moon.
Then you have Damon Drummond, a 400 year old vampire. But he's not your ordinary vampire. He doesn't drink blood and he can be out during the day, with only mild discomfort. He also has super vamp powers and uses magic.
Also, there's WB, Pentim's former second, but now in charge and being overall evil. He is trying to take over the world, both vampire and human.
But I think I was most excited to see Rysdale and Charm appear in this story. They are so freaking cute together. I just love them.
Chad MacFare also makes a few appearances, as does Clara (vampire) and, surprise surprise, Prince Breslyn and Princess Ete!!
Ok, about the story. WB is the big baddie, trying to rake over the world. Damon is determined to stop him, because he and Chad let him live instead of killing him. In comes Nikki, looking for revenge, but stumbling right into the middle of this big battle in Ireland. Nikki and Damon are attracted to each other, but fight it because of what they each are. Nikki agrees to help Damon because she knows he can lead her to Deadly Moon. Along the way, they meet up with Rysdale and Charm, who are fighting the vampires, while battling Rysdale's evil twin brother Baudlin. There are a few other members of the rag tag team that help in their fight against the vampires.
A few times, I wanted to step into my Kindle and smack Damon, lol. I got so annoyed with the way he was treating Nikki. But then Nikki would do something so immature, and then I would be annoyed with her.
I love reading books that bring out such strong reactions in me. I can't wait to see where this story goes next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadowheart-Slayer (Shadow (vampire) series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This is the second book and is getting better and better. Just off to start the third book now can't wait
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shadowheart-Slayer, 4 April 2013
This review is from: Shadowheart-Slayer (Shadow (vampire) series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Book two of the series, couldn't put it down gripping story line. The characters have many facets that interact along the series and show genuine emotions. Ready for book 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Fantastic read!!! Loved it!, 9 Mar 2013
By 
Dawn Sullivan (Boston, Mass USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Shadowheart-Slayer (Shadow (vampire) series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This is the 2nd book in Claudy's Shadow Series. In this book we get more engrossed into the vamp, Fae, magical world.

It is so well written that when reading this book it totally played out like a movie.
It felt like a combination of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Underworld. We get the best of both worlds with added extra's.

Nikki is a fiery haired vamp slayer hell bent on revenge. Will she accomplish her revenge without losing herself in the process?

Damon is a special vampire, we meet Damon in book one. He is always so mysterious. A mystery Nikki wants to unravel.

These 2 become a team to rid the world of the gruesome vampires wanting to take over the world.

Claudy's take on Dracula and the surrounding world is fantastic. I love her twist to the tale.

This book takes you on a fun journey, its filled with action, mystery, mayhem, magic, emotion, lust, passion and sizzling romance.

I loved it! A must read :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enticing, 18 Feb 2013
This review is from: Shadowheart-Slayer (Shadow (vampire) series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I chose this book because I read the first book and was intrigued, this one did not disappoint either, however just like the first one, it takes a long time to come to a head and for this to start happening. I am still saying that I thoroughly enjoyed this book and cannot wait for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG OMG, 17 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadowheart-Slayer (Shadow (vampire) series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I want more more more. Love the book and loving the series. The will she wouldn't she should see, oh YES she should and more.

GREAT!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars shadow slayer series, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadowheart-Slayer (Shadow (vampire) series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
it held my interest all the way through, it was my kind of read well done claudy conn roll on the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Slayer-tastic :), 9 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadowheart-Slayer (Paperback)
Great book in a series which I read through iBooks. Already have the first two and am hoping Hybrid will soon be available in a short paperback. Well worth the read :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadowheart-Slayer (Shadow (vampire) series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed this story with vampires and far. A story of a slayer and vampire falling in love, there is obviously a next one but this is still a good read on its own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shadow heart slayer, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadowheart-Slayer (Shadow (vampire) series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I gave this a 5 because I could not put it down Nikki is a strong confidant woman who needs to find her inner slayer and Damon is the guy to help her. New characters are introduced in this book along with some old friends. Cannot wait to read the next and final? book . Read it you won't be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews